My Reviews (143)

Broccoli and Pepperoni Pasta Salad

This is a simple pasta salad but with strong flavours. You can make it more festive with tri-coloured pasta.
Reviews (143)


31 Dec 2004
Reviewed by: Butterfly Flutterby
Delish! Been making this for years. I cook my pasta the day before and marinate them with about 3/4 of the salad dressing. The next day I add the other ingredients and then the remainder of the salad dressing. Sometimes I vary the veggies and add onions, bell pepper, tomatoes, etc.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
07 May 2006
Reviewed by: Deb. B
I gave this 5 starts BUT I used all the suggestions from the other reviewers -but it was AWESOME. It got rave reviews when I took it to my BBQ and DH is asking for it again. He said it is better than my old pasta salad that was so much more work! I used a combination of creamy italian and a zesty italian vinegarette. More creamy italian than vinagerette. I used about 3/4 bottle combined. About 7 oz of creamy and 4 oz of the vinegarette. I added about a cup of artichoke hearts, 1/2 a bottle of vlassic zesty pepper rings, and a 6oz bag of sliced sun-dried tomatoes. I left out the broccoli and the pepperoni. I chilled it over-night and it was even better the next day. This one is a keeper!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
08 Jul 2007
Reviewed by: 4everLuuvd
AWESOME AS IS RECIPE! I am picky about pasta salad and THIS WAS VERY GOOD! Since the original recipe, I too have played with it, added other veggies, and it ALWAYS COMES OUT GREAT!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
30 May 2006
Reviewed by: MISSIMIN
The best pasta salad I ever had. I followed a reviewers suggestion and used Good Seasons dressing. I made a mistake with the first packet and added 1/2 cup of water instead of oil. I left it at that and added the oil then another packet following the box directions exactly. The added water made a milder flavoring so I'm going to keep it that way for the next time I make it. I used half a box of shells, cut up red pepper, 1/4 of a vidalia onion, broccoli, cherry tomatoes and Hormel pepperoni. For half a box of pasta the 2 packets of seasonings made the salad just right, not dry and not swimming in dressing. For something different, I now use a box of spiral pasta and half a bag of cooked and cooled cheese ravioli.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
10 Jul 2007
Reviewed by: dakotacabinquilts
I made a number of changes based on preference, and was very pleased with the result. I used hard salami instead of pepperoni, and about 1/2 a bottle of Olive Garden italian dressing. I used bowtie pasta, and added diced cucumbers, red onion, green olives, and cherry tomatoes. I substituted shredded parmesan for the shredded mozzarella. Very good right away, and I'm sure it will improve with some time in the fridge. Thanks for a great recipe.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
20 Jul 2006
Reviewed by: phunt
My husband and I loved this salad after I made a few changes. I did try it as stated also but we liked it better after the changes. I added parmesan instead of moz. cheese and I only added about half the dressing called for. I also added some grape tomatoes sliced in half and the second time I made it, I added salami instead of pepperoni. It hits the spot on a hot summer evening.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
07 May 2006
Reviewed by: Tony Melone
I use good seasons italian dressing packets, it's the best dressing for pasta salad i've come across thus far. Cherry/Grape tomatoes and grated parmasean are a must. Artichokes are a nice addition as well.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
23 May 2003
Reviewed by: Jennifer
I make this for most of the parties and picnics I go to and people always love it! I get lots of comment on how good it looks. The combination of ingredients makes a really nice presentation. It is VERY easy to make. I use block mozzarella and cut it into cubes instead of the shredded cheese.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
11 Oct 2006
Reviewed by: MARIO1
This was good, and attractive, but just nothing special about it. I wish it would specify a brand name of Italian dressing since those who tried it and really liked it may have used a bottled dressing that was tastier than the Wishbone brand that I used. I use that brand on green salads so that is why I bought it for this recipe.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
30 Aug 2001
Reviewed by: LTEBBEN
I could eat this for lunch everyday! I used sliced zucchini chunks instead of broccoli. I would use a little less dressing next time. This is so delicious. I served it with popovers.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes