My Reviews (30)

Chicken with Olives and Green Beans

I made this up as a quick and easy dinner one day and it was so good we keep making it. Olives, tomatoes and chicken have a very Mediterranean feel.
Reviews (30)


16 Jun 2006
Reviewed by: Liz E.
This was wonderful - but I changed it a bit. I added onions, and used Italian salad dressing and substituted sour cream for the feta. Was delish!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
17 Apr 2008
Reviewed by: Monique
This recipe was very easyand very delicous! I didn't have greek dressing on hand but i did have roasted red pepper and garlic vinegarette and pre-made pesto. I used 1/2 cup dressing, 1 tbsp pesto and 1 tablespoon garlic and herb spreadable cheese (to thicken it up). I also only used 3 oz of black olives and it was more than enough! it turned out great, a new weekly meal!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
15 Feb 2007
Reviewed by: Lemka
Not only was this dish delicious, but it's sooooo easy to prepare are caveman could it. Frying the frozen breasts was fine, so long as you don't crowd the frypan. I also used the italian dressing and I happened to have a jar of artichokes on hand so I drained and threw them in too. The artichokes added another nice dimension to the dish.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
28 Jul 2009
Reviewed by: Tiffany
This recipe was FABULOUS!!! I'm only giving it 4 stars because I changed some of the ingredients, so I don't know how many stars it would be if you followed the recipe exactly. The way I prepared it was definitely 5 stars and my hubby asked me to put it on weekly rotation! While browning the chicken in the skillet, I added garlic and fresh cut onions. I also added oregano along with the salt,pepper and greek seasonings while browning. I couldn't get the chicken to cook all the way through without the outside getting too brown, so I cooked it most the way through and let it finish cooking while it was simmering with the tomatoes and green beans. I used the canned tomatoes that have oregano and stuff in them (more italian). And instead of using the greek salad dressing, I used fat free italian (low cal and delish). I also added marinated mushrooms and omitted the olives (didn't have those on hand, plus the hubby doesn't like them). I can't say it was the most visually appealing meal, but it was definitely one of the most tasty!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
09 Oct 2006
Reviewed by: PamperedChefKay
The directions were a little confusing on this one to me. I wasn't really comfortable leaving frozen chicken over medium high heat but it didn't say to turn it down or cover until the very end. Also, I had no idea what Greek seasoning was, so I looked for it in the grocery store, and no luck. I ended up making my own from a recipe I found on line(which has salt and pepper in it so I skipped that in the recipe). Not difficult, just one more step the first time you make this recipe. It turned out great though. I would add an extra can of green beans next time. Oh, and I melted Feta cheese over all at the end. Great flavor.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
03 Dec 2007
Reviewed by: Cheryl Schepper
This recipe was GREAT!! I did a few variations, I added Greek kalamata olives instead of black. I also added some cumin, great flavor. I did find Greek seasoning at the Piggy wiggly, yellow container with red lettering, called Cavender's all purpose Greek Seasoning. Also found at the Pig Good Seasons Greek Vinaigrette dressing with feta cheese. Make this at least once a week!! Delicious!!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
20 Sep 2010
Reviewed by: Denise Summers
taste like the greek chicken pasta dish except it is easier! added artichokes and use the greek seasoning from this site and also cut up the chicken
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
22 Jun 2010
Reviewed by: zee
I just made this tonight and I'll be honest, the ingredients made me skeptical but it was YUMMY and super easy to make. I cleaned my plate and my 3 year old is still sopping her's up as I type. My husband wasn't hungry but after he tasted it he requested a whole plate! I followed the advice of throwing in a jar of artichokes and really liked it. I didn't use any black olives.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
08 Mar 2009
Reviewed by: dehagen
try asparagus instead of beans.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
06 Feb 2007
Reviewed by: Sheri
My family loved this one. I added frozen green beans instead of canned just because I like the texture better.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes