My Reviews (12)

Nearly Instant Beef Pizza

Some people just don't get creative enough with their pizza! This great and super easy recipe combines beef, cheese and cream of mushroom soup!
Reviews (12)


24 Mar 2011
Reviewed by: JEWELJETT
I must admit that I made this with a bit of reservation... it just didn't look that appetizing as I was spreading the ground beef mixture onto the crust BUT, in the end, it was delicious! I used a no yeast crust recipe from this sight and because the crust needed to also cook, I ended up baking it for about 25 to 30 minutes (until the crust was nice and crispy). There is one thing that makes this recipe a five star, and that is the addition of the onions. Unlike others, I sliced one onion into super thin strips and browned until golden separately from the beef, then topped the onions onto the ground beef before ending with lots of cheese. It would be way too boring without the onions and the only thing I would do differently next time (agreed by my teenager) was to use a second onion and some mushrooms. I have also made this with the addition of cooked crumbled bacon and used marble cheese instead of cheddar... all good! Great recipe... easy, different and very versatile and delicious!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
23 Feb 2009
Reviewed by: allrusty
This was pretty good. I didn't have ground beef, so I just cut that from the recipe. I put cheese on the crust before putting the soup on to help keep the crust from getting too soggy. Then I put more cheese on top...because you can never have too much cheese . I plan to try other variations, such as the suggested onions and mushrooms. This was very good, though.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
10 Jul 2009
Reviewed by: Lili Goehring
This was awesome! I used a crispy thin crust, and mixed the cream of mushroom with the beef in a large bowl before topping. Then I added 1/4 of a chopped onion and a small can of mushrooms, and topped with sharp cheddar cheese.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
28 Aug 2006
Reviewed by: Ron
Easy to make. My son found the mushroom soup and cheddar cheese taste combination a little strange. I thought it was great - had about 5 slices. Next time I'll sautee some sliced shrooms' & onion to add to the topping. Definitely a different pizza and definitely tasty.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
16 Apr 2009
Reviewed by: ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
This was a huge hit here. My husband doesn't like red sauce much and he really liked this one. I added some diced onion and sliced fresh mushrooms too at his request and used mostly mozzarella cheese with a little Cheddar. I added some Hamburger Grill Seasoning by McCormick and some dried onion to the meat as I browned it. This was a hit with my husband.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
06 Sep 2006
Reviewed by: nicci_cooks
This was super good! I also added mushrooms and chopped onions when I browned the meat. I used shredded pizza cheese instead of cheddar.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
07 Sep 2010
Reviewed by: KimAde
This was reallly yummy. The soup seemed kind of sketchy to use on a pizza, but ended up being really good. My 16 year old told me this was the new pizza recipe from now on!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
29 Jan 2008
Reviewed by: mandy
This was really, really easy and really tasty.....I also used sauteed mushrooms and added onions while browning the ground beef. I used lots and lots of cheese. Will definetely make again.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
25 May 2011
Reviewed by: sarahkim
I only had ground chicken... but still a tasty pizza!! It made it more lighter and moister (than the ground turkey I was originally going to use in order to cut cholesterol) Definitely add the chopped onions in with the meat. A simple meal
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
05 Apr 2011
Reviewed by: PRAIRIEHONEY
My husband loved this... I thought it was far to bland and too much mushroom. If I try this again, I think I will use nacho cheese soup and add some bell peppers or something... definately needed more flavor. My husband however liked it very well and was pleased that I didn't so that there was more for him.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes