My Reviews (294)

Favourite Peach Cobbler

This is the dessert I make when I want something super easy but sweet and comforting. Serve with ice cream.
Reviews (294)


10 Apr 2017
Reviewed by: Traceyhop
I made this following the instruction to put the peaches in first then everything else on top. Cooked up so easily and the kids loved it. Very, very sweet!
 
25 Oct 2007
Reviewed by: Jodi
This is EXTREMELY greasy if you melt the butter in the pan first. I prefer to use the same measurements, but I mix all ingredients except for the peaches together. Put the peaches in the pan first and THEN the batter on top. It's really good that way (a recipe that has been in my husband's family for decades!).
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
30 Dec 2002
Reviewed by: American in Sweden
I have been making this recipe for years. My Swede-heart loves it. Only thing I have changed was adding 1/4tsp nutmeg and 1/2 tsp cinnamon to the flour mixture. Comes out perfect everytime!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
01 Nov 2001
Reviewed by: Leah
I have a similar recipe that was given to me 45 years ago by a friend, who got it from her mother. The only difference was the flour. My recipe called for all purpose flour, plus 2 teaspoons of baking powder. This one is even easier!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
15 Aug 2007
Reviewed by: PEWFAMILY
Very yummy and very easy! I did not have self-rising flour on hand but thanks to a previous reviewer I was able to substitute all purpose flour and 2 tsp. baking powder and it worked great! I have also divided this recipe in half and baked in a 2 round cake pans, using a different fruit in each pan. Recipe divides easily and provides other choices for the pickier eaters in our family!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
30 May 2000
Reviewed by: BBCHULA
My husband is a "peach cobbler" lover and I had never made it for him before. I am just now getting to baking, so I followed the recipe and I couln't believe how easy it was to make. My husband loves me even more after that. I made a triple serving for my church on a Wednesday night for a party, I was asked to be the "cobbler lady" for now on. It was a success. My kids don't like cobble, that is why I only rated "1 card". Many thanks to Nancy for such wonderful and easy recipe!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
21 Sep 2006
Reviewed by: elvismomma
This is the recipe my husband's grandma used to make. He was thrilled to have me make it last night. I followed the recipe exactly, baked for 40 mins, and it turned out wonderfully. Between my husband and 3 kids, it was gone this morning!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
05 Jun 2008
Reviewed by: Kelly DFW
This is a great recipe and it is so easy to make. I followed the suggestion to add cinn. and nutmeg to the flour mixture and also used the "fruit crispy topping" recipe from this site as a topping for the cobbler. They went great together. Thanks so much for submitting it!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
02 Jan 2002
Reviewed by: aeposey
I was a bit skeptical that something this easy could be so good. But the cobbler was delicious and definitely the easiest I've ever made. I did add 1/4 tsp nutmeg and 1/2 tsp cinnamon to the flour mixture AND sprinkled additional cinnamon on top. Yummy served warm with vanila ice cream!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
10 Sep 2005
Reviewed by: Aunt Liz
This is the worst Peach Cobbler recipe I ever made. The crust would not rise and it tasted bad.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes