My Reviews (58)

Easy Beef and Noodle Stew

This is an easy meal I invented as a busy university student. Hearty beef and cheese with egg noodles and corn.
Reviews (58)


17 May 2003
Reviewed by: WINGSANDHALOS
We really enjoyed this recipe! I think next time I'll add a can of stewed tomatoes, but otherwise it was great!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
24 Oct 2011
Reviewed by: nicolekrystyn
This was really quick and easy! I didn't have an onion, so I just used a whole bunch of spices. I was skeptical, especially by its appearance, but it was really tasty with some hot sauce!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
18 Sep 2011
Reviewed by: Trisha
I love recipes that you can throw together! Love it. Made it for lunch, and I sauted the onions with the hamburger.I made a rue with the grease from the hamburger, 3 TBSP. worked. I didn't have spagetti sauce, so I used tomatoe sauce and a pk. of brown gravy seasoning with a cup of chicken stock,[ give or take] and a can of drained corn. Yum
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
16 Nov 2008
Reviewed by: Samantha Heetderks
I was very disappointed with this dish especially after the reviews. All I thought this dish tasted like was spagetti with corn added to it.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
11 Feb 2008
Reviewed by: jenabowen
The recipe was fine, just not our taste. I did follow the suggestion to use some spices while browing the meat - that helped. Also threw the onion in with the meat. It made a good, hearty winter evening's meal.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
21 Apr 2014
Reviewed by: Kristin Nielson Price
This recipe was so good when substituting the ground beef with Johnsonville ground Italian sausage! It reminded me of a recipe my grandmother used to make when I was growing up. I left out the cheese and let the family decide if they wanted to top their dish with it instead - I have some non-cheese eaters. I also pre-cooked the onion in a bit of olive oil before adding, browning the sausage in the same pan. Delicious!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
08 Dec 2011
Reviewed by: CS
So easy, even the kids could make it! We usually also add peas or a cup of mixed veggies. Extra paprika and a little brown sugar doesn't hurt to give it the more "goulash" flavor instead of the "Italian" flavor.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
09 Jul 2011
Reviewed by: kookies
I wish I would have looked at the ingredients closer before I made this (I was in a hurry & wanted something quick), I would have realized that it's just spaghetti (just a different noodle) with corn. It was ok, but I wasn't impressed. 2 stars because it was easy.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
05 Mar 2011
Reviewed by: Mrs. Root
We were a little leary about this when we looked at the ingredients, but we tried it anyway! I added pepperoni and fresh garlic, but other than that I followed the recipe and we LOVED it! We all ate seconds, my husband couldn't stop talking about how delicious it was! We'll definitely be adding this to our favorites! It's a full mean in one dish!!!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
15 Nov 2009
Reviewed by: Mechelle Banville
Made last night for supper was a keeper we liked thanks I made these changes elbow macaroni, more ground beef (about 1 1/2 lbs) cooked onion and fresh grated garlic with meat, added can of kidney beans mixed together with tomato, basil and garlic spaghetti sauce put in 8 x8 glass bakin dish put chedder and 4 cheese mix on top and about half cup spagehetti sauce on top and covered and baked yummy
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes