My Reviews (1,726)

Very Easy Brownies

These are the simplest brownies you will ever make. Start to finish, they take about 45 minutes all told.
Reviews (1726)


30 Aug 2016
Reviewed by: USERADMIN
\f e hard
 
05 Oct 2014
Reviewed by: CMarina90
easy and tasty
 
28 Oct 2007
Reviewed by: learnintocook
I only used 1 cup of flour, as other reviewers suggested, and they came out better than I expected! Very yummy, and not cake-y, just what you would expect brownies to turn out like. I added some peanut butter chips cuz I like PB brownies. So good! This was the first time I've made brownies from scratch, and I'll use this recipe next time I make them too!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
18 Sep 2012
Reviewed by: GirlWhoLovesCake
Just making them now! Just tasted the mix and it tasted AMAZING. I'm only a child and my mum is asleep so thanks for the recipe! Its a surprise for when she gets up because shes really tired! Thankyou xxxx
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)
03 Feb 2008
Reviewed by: MYMOMSTHEBESTCOOK
Great recipe!!! I did decrease the flour to 1 cup as suggested by someone else which makes them less cake like and more like I personally like my brownies. I then added 1 cup coconut flakes and 1/2 cup chopped pecans... Can you say "German Chocolate Cake Brownies"? Delicious. Thanks for a great recipe even though I get carried away and change recipes up a bit.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
01 Apr 2008
Reviewed by: ONIOND
I made these while standing and chatting with a friend, and couldn't believe how fast they came together. (Couple beers had skewed my sense of time passage...) The taste is incredible. Made exactly as stated minus the nuts--boyfriend is allergic. No frosting needed! Sprinkled powdered sugar on top, more for looks than anything else. Everyone loved them. Just had one, couple days later, and they are still NOMMY! Update: Made these again with 'help' from my 5 year old. Still super tasty! Just wanted to add that I used about 1/4 c margarine and 3/4 light butter with canola oil, did not notice a change in taste or texture!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
22 Dec 2012
Reviewed by: HazelNut107
Really great recipe, very easy to follow and make! Brownies needed 5 mins longer than the stated baking time, but they turn out amazingly, I added chopped milk chocolate to mine instead of nuts. To everyone saying their brownie turned out like cake, I'm afraid your over baking! Brownies are the only thing you should remove from the oven when the middle isn't fully cooked, this gives you the gooey ness. I.e when you poke the middle of the brownie with a knife to see if it is cooked, there should be some residue left on the knife when you remove it from the oven. , hope this helps
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)
15 Jun 2012
Reviewed by: TheCoffeeLover
I cut all the ingredients in half as I didn't want so much, and it wasn't until I was finished mixing that I realised I didn't have a flat tin... cooked them in a cake tin, despite looking nothing like a brownie it still came out perfect! crispy on the top and soft in the middle they weren't too chocolatey but I think this is because I substituted coco powder with hot chocolate powder... I am tempted to use instant coffee next time and try some coffee brownies easy to prepare, easy to clean up and very quick when you fancy a nibble
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)
07 Apr 2007
Reviewed by: BARBRA3
As I sit here eating my third brownie from this recipe, I'm listing all that I love about it: cake-like texture, brownie flavour, very chocolately, very easy, and I love the fact that it uses cocoa rather than chocolate squares. (I ALWAYS have cocoa!) I used a 9x9 inch stone baking dish and baked for exactly 30 minutes. Truly delicious! I will use this recipe again, for certain!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
27 Jul 2008
Reviewed by: Linda
This was my first attempt at making brownies and I must have used the wrong kind of pan (stainless steel) because they were burning at 15 minutes! Literally my fire alarms were set off! I took them out, opened windows to vent the smoke and managed to salvage half of them which were delicious. Next time I will try a glass pyrex dish instead to see if that helps.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes