My Reviews (7)

Easy Date Cake

This date cake has a very easy and fast preparation and smells delightful while cooking. Ice if desired.
Reviews (7)


30 Jul 2014
Reviewed by: TeresaKe
I made this recipe 3 days ago and the only difference was I used brown sugar instead of white. This cake came out alot browner but the texture and taste was amazing. I also didn't have the same amount of dates so used less (about 250gm). Cooked it for 50min on 180o. Everyone said it was an amazing cake so today am making another one. Thank you
 
10 Aug 2017
Reviewed by: JanBuckley42
I changed the sugar to brown. It is an excellent moist cake with heaps of flavour.
 
03 Jan 2017
Reviewed by: SallyHyde
I used 500gms of dates and halved the amount sugar. I used brown sugar instead of white. I made 24 individual muffins / cakes from this recipe. They tasted great and would use again.
 
25 May 2016
Reviewed by: Jatz97
I have made this a couple of times now but I use buckwheat flour and used half a cup of Golden Syrup or honey instead of white sugar. I always throw in some mixed spice and maca powder too. Today's version also had half sunflower seeds/half walnuts. It's a very tasty cake that the kids and hubby love. Make some caramel sauce for a delicious dessert!
 
25 Feb 2004
Reviewed by: STARFLOWER
I have a similar recipe, but mine uses only 1 cup of chopped dates. Also, I put 1/2 c choc chips in the batter, and sprinkled 1/2 c on top - mine was delish! Maybe the author really means 1 cup of dates? (1 lb = 2-1/2 cups pitted dates). But I have to give this 5* because it is so good!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
30 Oct 2016
Reviewed by: dbstaniland
Lovley and light and moist so moreish yummy love this recipe..xx
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)
24 Jun 2014
Reviewed by: paula
Changed nothing did not enjoy it 1 rating
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes