My Reviews (66)

Penne with Snow Peas and Asparagus

This is a simple dish that is so delicious! A one-pot wonder that takes advantage of nice fresh asparagus and peas.
Reviews (66)


Comment:
29 Sep 2008
VeggieGirl said:
Used different ingredients. we thought this was pretty good. I added some sundried tomatoes and just a sprinkle of italian spice. the kids like it too.
 
Comment:
29 Sep 2008
KARISADING said:
Used different ingredients. I adjusted this to our liking,but,it was so good,we may make it two weeks in a row! While the pasta was cooking (I used Rotini)in a fry pan I heated 2 1/2 cloves minced garlic (& I added a bit of chopped garlic for fun) and about 1/2 cup chopped red onion in a little olive oil. I added sugar snap pea pods and sun dried tomatoes. I grilled the asparagus on our Hamilton Beach griller for a few minutes (after mixing with a little olive oil and lemon juice). Then I added to fry pan for a few minutes. I then added all ingredients together in a large bowl and tossed with fresh grated parm chz (a drizzle more oil) and a little salt & pepper. Awesome!
 
Comment:
29 Sep 2008
IAMJLTAYLOR said:
Used different ingredients. I made this recipe the other night and found it very good. I added peas instead of snow pea pods. I also added chicken with a little bit of hot pepper flakes. You can add or do just about anything to this recipe to make your own and be very tasty. A very good basic recipe.
 
29 Sep 2008
Reviewed by: KSWIECA
This recipe was simple and delicious. It's also great as left overs.
 
29 Sep 2008
Reviewed by: MSFLISS
I'm eating it right now and man this stuff is amazing. This is my first real recipe that I have made and it truly turned out wonderful.
 
07 Jul 2006
Reviewed by: jtmachura
I adjusted this to our liking,but,it was so good,we may make it two weeks in a row! While the pasta was cooking (I used Rotini)in a fry pan I heated 2 1/2 cloves minced garlic (& I added a bit of chopped garlic for fun) and about 1/2 cup chopped red onion in a little olive oil. I added sugar snap pea pods and sun dried tomatoes. I grilled the asparagus on our Hamilton Beach griller for a few minutes (after mixing with a little olive oil and lemon juice). Then I added to fry pan for a few minutes. I then added all ingredients together in a large bowl and tossed with fresh grated parm chz (a drizzle more oil) and a little salt & pepper. Awesome!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
28 Jan 2005
Reviewed by: MARGIEHONEYWELL
we thought this was pretty good. I added some sundried tomatoes and just a sprinkle of italian spice. the kids like it too.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
11 Jun 2005
Reviewed by: sglass123
This recipe was simple and delicious. It's also great as left overs.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
29 Mar 2006
Reviewed by: MJ Simmons
I liked the idea of this recipe, but made some changes to suit my tastes. I prefer my veggies stir-fried instead of boiled, so I cooked them in olive oil in a pan along with some chicken and some Mrs Dash. I also used whole wheat rotini instead of penne. All around a very healthy dish.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
30 Jan 2012
Reviewed by: Beth
I just made this for dinner and it was fantastic! I sauteed a small onion, sliced with the asparagus in a large saute pan. Then added a clove of minced garlic and a pinch of red pepper and salt. Then I added the snap peas and let it all cook for about 15-20 minutes. Served over the cooked penne drizzled with a bit of olive oil.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes