My Reviews (8)

Pumpkin Spice Marshmallows

Make your own marshmallows, they are far more delicious than store bought! This recipes takes a full 24 hours to make but isn't that hard.
Reviews (8)


14 Oct 2009
Reviewed by: REBECCADK
Yum! A fabulous tasting marshmallow! I decided to try to make marshmallows today on a whim, and this recipe is very good! I do recommend adding the pumpkin mixture to taste, I made 2 batches and the second was a little less strong, which I preferred. Thanks for giving me a little treat to give my family's pumpkins
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
31 Oct 2009
Reviewed by: ExMilitaryWife
Just made these for a Wiccan event. Very easy to make and tasted great. Will keep this recipe and will make again!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
20 Oct 2010
Reviewed by: kdwashere
I tried these last week...while they tasted amazing they didnt really turn out like marshmallows...kind of a cross between marshmallows and jello
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
24 Sep 2011
Reviewed by: MrsFisher0729
The basic marshmallow recipe is based on Thomas Keller's French Laundry restaurant marshmallow recipe (which is very adaptable to all sorts of flavors). The pumpkin part is fun and pretty, but the cocoa coating just ruins it. Makes it too dark. Next time I will omit cocoa powder and use a mix of cornstarch and powdered sugar. ***I made these again, and the marshmallows are way too moist and do not dry out! They soak up all the PS/cornstarch mixture. Liquid is sitting at the bottom of the container as they sit. Eew. I am changing the rating.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
03 Nov 2011
Reviewed by: justdawn
Mine didn't look anything like the picture, but they were very good. Easy recipe to follow.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
11 Jan 2012
Reviewed by: fhrngrl
coat in powdered sugar, not cocoa powder
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
18 Nov 2016
Reviewed by: dodgegirl
The amount of the pumpkin was perfect (use pumpkin puree not pumpkin pie filling). The spices were perfect. If your marshmallows didn't turn out, try investing in a candy thermometer. The marshmallows could be considered a jello marshmallow of sorts but that's what makes homemade marshmallows amazing. You can't buy this in a store and so much better than jello or store marshmallows. I would make again. I didn't use cocoa, next time I would dust half w cocoa and have w 10x. I dusted w 1/2 cornstarch as suggested and would do that again also. I was proud to put these on my table, they can be addictive though, and I am not a store bought marshmallow girl.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
01 Nov 2012
Reviewed by: momof3boys
I scaled this down to try the recipe before I took it to my kids pumpkinfest at school and I'm glad I did! Because I could not get past the consistency. It was more like jello than marshmallow. The flavor wasnt bad but a very odd feeling when you bite into it. I will not be making these again.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes