My Reviews (695)

Ginger and Pumpkin Cupcakes

Even people who don't like pumpkin or ginger love these cupcakes. These disappear as fast as I can set them out!
Reviews (695)


15 Oct 2012
Reviewed by: klalsip
Reviews were right, this is a wonderfully moist flavorful cupcake. I didn't add the crystalized ginger to the recipe, but used as garnish. I'm glad I left it out because it tasted like soap.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
15 Oct 2012
Reviewed by: Mitch Hart
These were soooo good. Grand kids got the first ones before I could frost them. The frosting didn't make much difference as these were the best cup cakes ever. I followed the recipe exactly. Will make these for Thanksgiving....colalady
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
15 Oct 2012
Reviewed by: Renee M
These cupcakes are great!! Someone suggested using extra ground ginger in place of the crystallized ginger. I doubled the ground ginger and it worked perfectly.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
15 Oct 2012
Reviewed by: clalonde02
I loved it and I don't like pumpkin! Didn't put any crystallized ginger though.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
13 Oct 2012
Reviewed by: Wausau Sue
Very tasty recipe! I ended up baking these cupcakes for five minutes longer than the recipe called for, which is unusual for my oven. I also let them sit for 15 minutes before removing them from the pan as they seem way too hot after ten. I topped them with a "basic" cream cheese frosting and then added a Hershey's pumpkin spice "Kiss" at the top. They were a huge hit at my house today and made the house smell GREAT!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
13 Oct 2012
Reviewed by: Deb
Yummy! Use Allspice cream cheese frosting.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
13 Oct 2012
Reviewed by: Saphrin218
This recipe came out amazing for me! I was careful not to over-mix my batter, and cut the butterscotch pudding mix in half(I don't mind my cupcakes a bit on the sweeter side) according to some other commenters. I also added five minutes onto the cook time, although I rarely had to use it. I used the toothpick test method before I took any of the batches out of the oven, and it came out fine! The cupcakes are loaded with spices and pumpkin(both of which I adore), and the cream cheese icing balances the taste of it out perfectly. I will admit that they might have too much spice if I didn't have the icing on, but together it is perfect! I was uncertain about the crystallized ginger in it, but it gives these cupcakes just a bit of a bite to them. The result is flippin' fantastic! I will definitely be making these again.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
12 Oct 2012
Reviewed by: starsxsatellites
These cupcakes are AMAZING! They were not the easiest cupcakes to make, however. The batter was very thick and impossible to "pour" into the cupcake tray, because of this my cupcakes came out very uneven. Regardless, they tasted delicious and my boyfriend and I both love them so I can deal with them not looking perfect!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
10 Oct 2012
Reviewed by: Captn D.
Absoulootly Fabulaaas Maties W/or w/out oviegirl's creamcheez toppin Arrrrg!!Only problem,Ran outa pumkin crew wanted more!!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
10 Oct 2012
Reviewed by: Shallece
Amazing Amazing! All I can say. Simply delicious!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes