My Reviews (240)

Pumpkin Gingersnap Cheesecake

This cheesecake should be refrigerated overnight after baking for best results. The gingersnap crust makes it really unique.
Reviews (240)


15 Sep 2006
Reviewed by: Shaun
Delicious cheesecake! I made this for an office party and everyone loved it. It is important to cook this cheesecake carefully. Mine was so thick, that it was difficult to thoroughly cook it inside without burning the edges. Next time I will use a larger diameter pan.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
01 Jul 2005
Reviewed by: christine
I made this cheesecake for a holiday get together over a year ago, and it was a hit with everyone. I still get comments about it and requests for it. It is definitely a recipe I will keep using.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
19 Apr 2005
Reviewed by: Rabidamazon
Really good cheesecake. I had trouble getting hazelnuts locally and did not seem to get a fine enough grind once I had them all shelled. this was my first attempt at cheesecake in years and it got rave reviews. Oh my pan leaked a little so I guess I should line the oven rack with foil next time.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
02 Jan 2005
Reviewed by: GARFIELDPUNK169
great recipe, everyone totally loved it! i have had zero complaints. : )
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
05 Dec 2004
Reviewed by: LORAC62
This cheescake was a BIG hit at family Thanksgiving. The hazelnuts with the gingersnaps make a great crust. Loved it and not hard to make.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
27 Nov 2004
Reviewed by: TOOKENDOO
Made this recipe for thanksgiving and it was great. It was very light and fluffy. Will definatley save recipe and make again. I did add about double the spices called for in the recipe.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
17 Nov 2004
Reviewed by: ERINCLARK
This recipe makes a delicious cheesecake that is a different twist on pumpkin pie. I only made the filling part of the recipe because my brother asked me to make it in a regular pie crust. The gingersnap crust sounds great to me, so I'll have to make another one to try it. Thanks for sharing!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
07 Dec 2001
Reviewed by: ELISE
I made this cheesecake for Thanksgiving, and everybody loved it. The gingersnap crust really does make a difference in the taste. I love it, and I'm almost tempted to make it again for Christmas. It's s great recipe, and I'd recommend it to anyone who likes cheesecake!!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
05 Dec 2000
Reviewed by: CHERYL FISCHER
This is Wonderful I am making this for everybody they can not get enough
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
31 Oct 2001
Reviewed by: LYNAKA
This cheesecake was a huge hit at our last Canadian Thanksgiving! I did change it by substituting pecans for the hazelnuts in the crust (it's what I had on hand). It is super creamy and very delicious. Thanks Shelley!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes