My Reviews (240)

Pumpkin Gingersnap Cheesecake

This cheesecake should be refrigerated overnight after baking for best results. The gingersnap crust makes it really unique.
Reviews (240)


20 Dec 2007
Reviewed by: kimbolek
Awesome! I made this for my family and for my husband's family and they all loved it! Very easy recipe and tasted great. I substituted the hazelnuts for pecans and it was great!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
18 Dec 2007
Reviewed by: Mona
I loved this recipe. It was very easy to do and tasted great. This was my first time trying to make a cheese cake and it turned out awesome. Everyone loved it. Next time I will follow the advise of another and put it in a water bath because mine did crack pretty bad. But I think it was great for a first timer.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
09 Dec 2007
Reviewed by: Bethy
First let me just say I'm rating the recipe on the flavor combination. I flaked out and forgot to make it the night before so I had to improvise and make a no bake cheesecake. I mixed the softened cream cheese, maple syrup, vanilla, brown sugar and pumpkin for the filling. The crust I made out of the crushed gingersnaps and crused almonds. My variation came out wonderfully and everyone loved the flavor.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
26 Nov 2007
Reviewed by: lenora43
Delicious! I made it with pecans and added some more ginger to the crust. I will make this again and again. Thank you! Lenora43
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
25 Nov 2007
Reviewed by: Drewsky
Yummy! Everyone was so impressed with this dessert at Thanksgiving this year. It will certainly become a family favorite. I baked it exactly as the recipe stated but I did bake it in a water bath. The top was very slightly darker that I would have liked it but it tasted wonderful. Will absolutely make this again!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
25 Nov 2007
Reviewed by: Lana
I even messed up and put 2 eggs in the cheesecake side so I was worried and cooked it 20 min. first the added pumpkin and cooked again. The best I've made yet and not really cheesecake like!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
15 Nov 2007
Reviewed by: emilycwellswku
The flavors in this recipe are amazing, but it is not as easy as the previous reviews made it sound. If you decide to make individual cakes in muffin tins, use heavy duty papers. This amount of filling made enough for 24 individual cupcakes, so you need two cupcake pans to make it (unless you want to ruin the first twelve when you try to remove them from the pan, like I did). But again, the taste makes all the trouble worthwhile.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
27 Nov 2006
Reviewed by: MKNORTON01
I got compliments on this, but no one raved and I thought it tasted like baloney. Weird, I know, but that's what it reminded me of. Not that impressed.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
26 Nov 2006
Reviewed by: casey
This was a hit for Thanksgiving.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
05 Nov 2006
Reviewed by: thefarmersdaughter
Very Good!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes