My Reviews (156)

Penne with Roma Tomatoes

This is a very simple pasta dish intended to celebrate the fresh flavour of ripe tomatoes. It is ready in a flash.
Reviews (156)


20 May 2017
Reviewed by: katie0703
I love this recipe!! I was afraid to cook it for my husband because he's not a huge fan of tomatoes or raw onions, so I only used 5 tomatoes rather than 8, but WOW. It turned out incredible. I let it cook for a while once I got all the ingredients in the pasta. I also used roasted red pepper Italian dressing at the recommendation of another review. I paired it with roasted garlic sautéed chicken that I cut up and mixed in right before serving. He went back for seconds it turned out so well and I'm eating it again today for lunch! It is so flavorful it definitely doesn't even need any type of protein added, but it does work well with chicken. If you're on the fence about this, just try it out and you will not be disappointed!!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
23 Apr 2017
Reviewed by: fmcgregor1
have kids that hate pasta, but they loved this. Its a lot lighter your traditional pasta but was still full of flavor at the same time. Thanx.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
22 Apr 2017
Reviewed by: Casey S
Learning vegetarian dishes to cook for my mother in law. This is a household favorite, I exchange the parmesan for crumbled feta though. Great meal!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
31 Dec 2016
Reviewed by: kahlan
We really loved it!!!! A lot more flavorfull than I thought it would be!!!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
03 Mar 2016
Reviewed by: Peggy D. Gulyas
My family loved this so much, that there were NO leftovers! Would give it 5 stars, except that it cooled down pretty fast. Need to find a way to keep it hot once it hits the plate. Otherwise, great tasting meal that's not too filling...just right.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
22 Feb 2016
Reviewed by: Christina Reynolds
very easy...you can't really mess this recipe up. I enjoyed it and the man of the house realllly liked it!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
14 Dec 2015
Reviewed by: Kathi Schofield
A little blah but Gene likes it.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
06 Sep 2015
Reviewed by: tstupi
This was really good. I made some modifications to mine. I substituted green onions for the red onions. I also added fresh parsley - very flavorful.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
02 Aug 2015
Reviewed by: Dianne
Quick and easy. I use EVO and garlic. I add chopped peppers from the garden. Good recipe to use whatever you have on hand.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
21 Sep 2013
Reviewed by: motherof2
not a fan of this at all
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes