My Reviews (17)

Baked Chicken Roll with Mushrooms Sauce

This is a great puff pastry roll which can be prepared earlier in the day, and cooked later. Very easy to throw together.
Reviews (17)


14 Jun 2001
Reviewed by: ANNE BETTS
Delicious! I loved the recipe as did my family. Very tasty and definitely a make again.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
07 Jun 2002
Reviewed by: PETRIE27
This was a very tasty dish and so easy to make. My husband and I loved it! I will definitely make this again!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
02 Dec 2006
Reviewed by: LAWTOLAB
I thought this recipe was good, however, I seem to always modify even the best recipes. I added garlic and red,yellow, orange peppers to the chicken while browning. I also added dijon mustard to the chicken/bread crumb mixture for that extra kick of flavor. All in all, pretty good.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
18 Jul 2000
Reviewed by: NADES
This was very easy, different, and tasty. You can also vary the spices and ingredients. I has some chopped nuts on hand so I tossed them in as well. I'll be making this again soon!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
22 Apr 2005
Reviewed by: CARENHEATHER
the sauce was a little too salty. The roll was bland enough so the kids liked it.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
19 Oct 2004
Reviewed by: LINDA MCLEAN
I thought this was very bland even though I added green peppers, garlic and onion powders. Didn't have any ground chicken or turkey in the house so I used beef and I'm glad I did or else I feel it really would have been tasteless. The sauce screamed of salt, so I used leftover gravy from a rib roast I made the other night. I'll try this again but possibly use sloppy joe type of ingredients to give it some pizazz.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
05 Feb 2012
Reviewed by: Kim Tymecki
This was good. But I did make some changes. Didn't have puff pastry-but did have phyllo, so I used that. I've never used ground chicken before, so this my first attempt, and it turned out great. I added more bread crumbs, 1c. because I was expecting "moldable" to be more like a meat loaf, it didn't hurt anything. I used 2 onions, cause I like onions. The gravy was great, and super easy. Also, in my opinion very necessary, it would have been pretty blah without it.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
30 Dec 2011
Reviewed by: ChristineCooks
This was a hit with my husband... Super easy to make and the gravy was amazing! I used ground beef instead of chicken. Next time I'll use a little less meat.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
08 Dec 2011
Reviewed by: Cherry_Tomato
The gravey for this meal was absolutely amazing! It's going straight into my personal recipe book! But the pastry was so-so. It tasted good, but not anything I ever have to have again.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
28 Oct 2008
Reviewed by: Mary Carmen Corrao
I tried this with ground beef and I should have sauteed spinach and added it in there. Ok I maybe dense but I did not get the whole "roll it and tuck it". The meat was spilling out so I layed the pastry and spread the beef around and the last 2 sheets I put on top and baked. It got stuck on the bottom which was a bummer. LOVED the mushroom sauce!! I added a little more wine. Did not realize how easy it is to make gravy!!!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes