My Reviews (14)

Pine Nut Bruschetta

A tasty entree made from a sliced and toasted baguette that is topped with prosciutto, Parmesan cheese and toasted pine nuts. Makes a great starter to any meal.
Reviews (14)


05 Nov 2002
Reviewed by: JDVMD
Loved this! So quick and easy. I used salted butter and will change this the next time to unsalted because it was a little salty because of the butter, proscuitto and parmasan. I think the next time I will also add a little sage...It compliments proscuitto very well.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
10 Jan 2005
Reviewed by: KADYKEL
Wow! This was excellent. I did change it a little....I brushed a very small amount of olive oil on the slices of break and grilled them on my "George Foreman grill", then took a raw clove of garlic and rubbed it on each slice of bread. I also added chopped sundried tomatoes to the mixture. It was delicious.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
06 Nov 2006
Reviewed by: Clifford Randall Lyde
Very Good! I took the advice of another reviewer and added diced sun dried tomatoes. I also brushed the bread with garlic oil before browning.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
15 Aug 2005
Reviewed by: MMARTIN598
A big hit...I didn't have pine nuts but sauteed some diced portabello mushrooms with a little onion in olive oil, added the diced proscuitto at the end, then mixed in parmesan and just enough softened butter to hold it together. Spread on slices of french bread and toasted in the toaster oven. It was delicious and a nice change from tomato bruschetta.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
02 Jan 2005
Reviewed by: LEAHMCINTYRE
Great recipe! These were the hit of a recent party - everyone loved them. They are very easy to make and for a party you can mix the butter, parmesan and prosciutto ahead and refrigerate it until your guests arrive, then microwave the mixture for 30 seconds to soften and spread on crostinis and pop under the broiler for a few minutes to heat. This worked great as they can be made in batches and served warm. I don't like tomato bruschetta so this was a welcome alternative. As my dad said, you can't eat just one!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
26 Aug 2004
This is a really good recipe. I made this for a "Tea". I set out butter the night before to make sure it was soft, but when I got up the next morning I realized some of the butter was salted and some was unsalted. It was still very good and disappeared very quickly! I found I didn't need as many pine nuts as the recipe called for.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
30 Dec 2009
Reviewed by: bbqgirl
These were pretty good, everyone enjoyed them.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
11 Dec 2003
Reviewed by: FAITHFUL96
Everytime I make this it gets gobbled up. Now it's at the point where people request I bring it to parties. Very tasty!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
12 Sep 2003
Reviewed by: JILLYBURKE
This looked delicious and sounded delicious, but it just didn't taste delicious. It just didn't have any zing.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
08 Nov 2009
Reviewed by: BetsyMD
This was a fast and simple starter that was a huge hit. I used unsalted butter and shredded parm for a little more texture. Because we toasted the bread at home to take to a neighbor's, I went heavier on the parm and prosciutto because I knew the bread wouldn't be warm enough to melt the butter. Total yum-fest and a big hit. Definitely keeping this in the rotation!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes