My Reviews (25)

Salmon and Prawn Special Spaghetti

This is a lovely seafood pasta dish made with red wine, cream and garlic. It tastes stunning, looks good and is really simple to make.
Reviews (25)


Comment:
29 Sep 2008
SPARKY1721 said:
Used different ingredients. I used blush wine, snow peas instead of asparagus and low fat cream cheese instead of cream and it was just as delicious.
 
29 Sep 2008
Reviewed by: MAINEGREEN
This tasted really wonderful - but, the prawns are really unnecessary and the combination red wine/salmon made for a really unappetizing PURPLE sauce. The sauce would not thicken so I had to use a thickener. I would make this again but use a chablis or white wine rather than the red and certainly add maore mushrooms. Tasted great - looked bad.
 
29 Sep 2008
Reviewed by: MARSHMALLOWHEAD
I followed this recipe almost exact, & everyone thought it was delicious, also was easy to make.
 
Comment:
29 Sep 2008
t_jones said:
Used different ingredients. We actually used soymilk instead of cream & it was still tasty! Maybe it's 5 stars w/the cream.
 
29 Sep 2008
Reviewed by: DRSTRANGEJONES
This was a fairly easy recipe that ended up tasting great! Next time I will try using a bit more garlic a serve the salmon on the side, rather than mixing it in.
 
06 Oct 2007
Reviewed by: JSALDIN
This tasted really wonderful - but, the prawns are really unnecessary and the combination red wine/salmon made for a really unappetizing PURPLE sauce. The sauce would not thicken so I had to use a thickener. I would make this again but use a chablis or white wine rather than the red and certainly add maore mushrooms. Tasted great - looked bad.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
16 May 2012
Reviewed by: nay82
I never made a fish dish with red wine, always white...so i was curious...when making this dish it looked and tasted slightly awful lol but when all the flavours came together it was yummy ...i put a whole packet of king prawns in, and the pic was taken before i covered it with parmasan. Will defo make it again
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)
13 Oct 2006
Reviewed by: Emily
This was a fairly easy recipe that ended up tasting great! Next time I will try using a bit more garlic a serve the salmon on the side, rather than mixing it in.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
04 Jun 2008
Reviewed by: DarKerRaven
This is probably one of the most unappetizing recipes I have tried of late. It had a really strange taste and the sauce was bland and rather scant. Definitely taking this off my list.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
15 Sep 2012
Reviewed by: Katerina
Fabulous! I added baby tomatoes plus courgette along with alot of seasoning - absolutely delicious! Next time will try a little fresh chili.
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes