My Reviews (22)

Mashed Potato Pizza

Potato pizza? Sounds weird, doesn't it? But give it a try - mashed potato, spring onion and bacon are great on a pizza base.
Reviews (22)


16 Apr 2013
Reviewed by: thepanoogie
well ok I did change this a little. I made mash from potatoes and fried up some sliced brown onion (didn't use spring onion) with the bacon. Mixed all together with cheese. Fantastic! Would never have thought to put mash on a pizza but it turned out great. Hubby said pineapple would be great mixed in to the mash too.
 
05 Dec 2003
Reviewed by: MMCATEE
My kids loved this pizza! We used bisquick and made a biscuit crust and used onion powder instead of oinins, it was great! THANKS
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
18 Feb 2003
Reviewed by: schmerna
I used 2 large mashed potatoes. Nice for an informal dinner.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
05 Mar 2003
Reviewed by: CLINTSCANDY
I made this the second time I've ever cooked, and something went wrong. I put it in the oven for the specified amount of time, but it didn't turn out very well. I think it would be better to cook the crust completely or RIGHT on the verge of being complete, and THEN add the mashed potatoes and cheese, and just bake until the cheese melts. 4 minutes w/o the toppings wasn't enough for me, and if I left it in for longer than 5 minutes w/the toppings ON, the cheese would burn. I think this is a great recipe though! I'm going to try it again w/a few changes. Oh, my fiance loved it (even though it wasn't done in the middle!).
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
12 Jul 2008
Reviewed by: LESLIEJAYHUFF
I decided to search out a Potato Pizza Recipe after missing my old pizza place in my old town. This recipe was very close! I decided to use fresh dough from Publix (already made in a ball). I baked it at 450 for 7 minutes until it was a little brown. Then I changed the temp to 400 and baked for 15 minutes and it came out perfect. I think one of my potatoes was a little too big as there was quite a few on there which seemed to dry it out a little. Next time I might try and cut the potatoes like scalloped potatoes as that is how it was at the restaurant. Husband says it needs more bacon - but he loves bacon! Will definitely make again!!!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
02 Apr 2003
Reviewed by: MISSBELLESMUM
Very good. I used a tortilla for the bottom instead and put it in a frying pan. I tried a little salsa on top as well. Yummy!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
24 Jul 2006
Reviewed by: Cici
Delicious! My boyfriend makes this meal for us about once a week - it's one of our favorite meals. He uses real bacon, instead of the bits. The instant mashed potatoes taste great with all of the ingredients (he makes mine without cheese because I don't like it). It's very important to pre-bake the crust so it's not doughy. Also, he makes extra potato topping for his side dish and extra broccoli for mine.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
20 May 2006
Reviewed by: CRS175
This was very good. I changed the recipe a bit because I do not like instant mashed potatoes. I cut up 4 medium potatoes added 3 tablespoons of butter and a 1/4 cup of milk to the potatoes. I also made my own homemade pizza dough in a bread machine. This is good with salsa on the side.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
29 Jun 2003
Reviewed by: MISSYBASE
This was okay, but not quite as good as I'd hoped. I've had potato pizza at Pizzaria Uno's, and loved it, but this just wasn't as good. The crust ended up too mushy, I think next time I'll try a homemade crust instead of a refrigerated one.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
07 Jul 2010
Reviewed by: cwillow
A definite hit in our house. Not very spicy, but my picky five year old twins devoured it, and my husband said with cajun spice it was five stars! That is definitely something I will be making again for a quick and easy meal. Be sure to use real bacon bits (Hormel), the fake dry salad ones are really salty and too overwhelming for this dish.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes