My Reviews (17)

Berry and Peach Salad with Cardamom

A scrumptious topping for ice cream, pikelets or pancakes, this fresh fruit salad uses ripe peaches, late summer berries, sweet honey and aromatic cardamom.
Reviews (17)


17 May 2001
Reviewed by: ARAKOZ
The spices in this dish are wonderful. Any left overs work great on icecream. Our family rates this "Make again soon!".
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
09 Aug 2004
Reviewed by: KIRSTENFINNIGAN
I liked this a lot! I changed the fruit a bit using peaches, raspberries and bananas. Yummmm!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
28 Aug 2006
Reviewed by: NMChef1
Wow. I'm not particularly into peaches - I can take them or leave them, but I do like berries a lot. I'm not all that fond of honey either, and I didn't even know what cardamom was - just a name to me. But put them all together like this, and it was very tasty. It was even better after being in the fridge for a while, when some juice collected at the bottom of the bowl. I should have tried it as suggested ("on pancakes, waffles or French toast"), but I just had it all by itself, a bowl at a time for dessert. I'll recommend this dish to The Woman I Love. Thanks for a nice surprise.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
06 Feb 2008
Reviewed by: Gina
Sorry My daughter and I both love fruit in any form. We just couldn't hang with this cardamom spice. We will keep looking, but the rest of you all enjoy
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
16 Jul 2009
Reviewed by: rmtanner
OMG! I love cardamom, and it never occurred to me to put it on fruit. This recipe is delicious; I wouldn't change a thing. Thank you for sharing!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
09 Jul 2009
Reviewed by: Claire K.
I liked the honey and cadamon... I'd never used cadamon before and this introduced me to a wonderful new spice.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
Comment:
18 Aug 2008
yummy said:
Used different ingredients. I used cinnamon instead of cardamom.
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)
31 Oct 2009
Reviewed by: AmandaS318
Brought this to a picnic over the summer and everyone loved it! Sweetening it with honey really seemed to add a special touch.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
11 Jun 2012
Reviewed by: tammy
This salad puts a nice twist on the plain fruit salad. I put half the called for cardamom and a little more honey and it fit our tastes really nicely. I also added the bananas that another reviewer mentioned and it was a good choice! Thank you!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
30 Mar 2015
Reviewed by: House of Wong
Tried salad with fresh peaches but I never seem to get the ripe ones. So next time I used canned peaches & mandarin oranges along with fresh berries & it tasted GREAT. You can experiment with fresh & canned of various fruits to find the combination that you like.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes