My Reviews (39)

Pork Chops in Marsala

Pork chops really soak up the flavour of wine. These are first coated in flour and garlic salt, browned then baked.
Reviews (39)


27 Mar 2015
Reviewed by: Talena
This was a good recipe and nice alternative to breaded pork chops. The wine kept the pork from drying out. If you are using smaller pork chops, adjust the cooking time.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
07 Dec 2011
Reviewed by: amyc
The good thing about these chops is that they were tender. The bad thing was that they were bland. I may try them one more time, but I would most definitely marinate them first.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
21 Mar 2008
Reviewed by: Linda Lopez
Great recipe. I served it to company. Everyone loved it!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
03 Oct 2007
Reviewed by: hockeymom089
Have to say, I was rather diappointed. Yes, it ws very easy to make, but will I make again, i don't think so, if I did, I would have to add something, it was rather bland. Everyone ate it, no one said it was horrible, and no one said it was good, it was jus ehh
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
17 May 2018
Reviewed by: Snipster
Delicious! The chops were so tender and tasty. I followed everything as written except I made a gravy at the end. Served it with asparagus and pierogi's. Hubby was happy and so was the cook! Super easy to make.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
13 Apr 2018
Reviewed by: Angel Lotus Song
Turned out great. Only thing I did different was I used white wine , half a cup beef broth and chopped up an onion and threw it in there at the beginning of the baking time. Only baked for 45 minutes. Came out tender and delicious.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
25 Apr 2017
Reviewed by: Wyomia
I followed this recipe as directed with the exception of pork chop type. I used a country style pork rib or pork loin (trimmed) and with the thicker and fattier cut of pork it came out perfect. One of my favorite go to pork recipes!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
13 Feb 2017
Reviewed by: trinityangel8
These came out a little too bland for my tastes and the flour only made them soggy when they cooked. I had to increase the temp to 425 to get them crispy like I like.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
16 Jan 2017
Reviewed by: ex Rhodie
I followed this recipe to the letter. My fairly costly pork chops were as tough as old boots. Even my longsuffering husband couldn't even cut them..............
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
17 Oct 2016
Reviewed by: Stephanie
Delicious! Have had it with Fettuccine noodles as well as mashed potatoes.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes