My Reviews (39)

Pork Chops in Marsala

Pork chops really soak up the flavour of wine. These are first coated in flour and garlic salt, browned then baked.
Reviews (39)


21 Mar 2012
Reviewed by: MN Nice
These are very tasty! Fresh tasting with the basil and marsala wine. I followed the recipe, other than using a fresh basil paste other than dry. I did change the cooking time to about 20 minutes and then another 15 with the marsala wine. I used boneless chops.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
04 Oct 2010
Reviewed by: Dana D
easy and flavorful. pork chops come out very tender. would not change a thing.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
12 Feb 2009
Reviewed by: Pam Wilkins
This is great! I followed the recipe exactly the first time and even my picky grandson loved it. I made it again for a dinner party and used sliced pork tenderloin in place of the pork chops and added 1/2 c. sliced fresh mushrooms the last 15 minutes. Everyone loved it! It is a family favorite. Thanks!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
11 Sep 2005
Reviewed by: JDVMD
Just didn't work very well for us. I used boneless pork tenderloin. Won't be trying again.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
10 Mar 2014
Reviewed by: Vanessa C
I didn't have enough garlic salt, and substituted Lawry's low sodium season salt and I added 2 teaspoons black pepper. I browned the pork chops in an iron frying pan. I had fresh basil and sliced it thin. I added 1/2 pound of sliced Portobello mushrooms. I placed the iron cover on the pan instead of foil. I let the chops bake for 30 minutes poured the Marsala wine over it all, and bumped the oven temperature up to 450. I let the chops simmer for 10 minutes and removed the cover for 5-10 more minutes. The chops were done completely and were delicious.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
24 Feb 2009
Reviewed by: ATLEIENS
I thought the recipe had a decent flavor, but the pork will be way over cooked if the directions are followed to a T
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
09 Dec 2007
Reviewed by: stephanie
This was good. It worked the next day for lunch too. I will make it again.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
08 Aug 2007
Reviewed by: Donna Mahan
These pork chops were outstanding! so tender and the flavor of the wine was just right! and very easy to make! Thank you... this one's a keeper!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
07 Dec 2006
Reviewed by: CARLYNSMOMMY
This was pretty good! The chops were nice, and moist. Thanx for sharing the recipe!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
11 Nov 2016
Reviewed by: Jacquie
Once the wine was added the nice crisp coating on the chops went soggy. Not a dish I'd make again.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes