My Reviews (39)

Pork Chops in Marsala

Pork chops really soak up the flavour of wine. These are first coated in flour and garlic salt, browned then baked.
Reviews (39)


11 Feb 2007
Reviewed by: Angela
I was worried after reading the reviews that it would come out dry so I added a little bit of chicken broth to the chops before I put them in the oven. And after adding marsala wine and finishing I made a gravy with the sauce. It came out good. I will be making it again
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
22 Jul 2006
Reviewed by: Silvina Saint-Avit
I used thin pork chops with bones and made the recipe in an electric skillet instead of the oven. I browned the chops at 450 degrees in butter & olive oil (I believe butter gives a better flavor to the sauce than plain olive oil). I only cooked them for another 15 minutes after they were browned and I lowered the temperature to 250 degrees. I served them with garlic mashed potatos. My family absolutely loved them!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
30 Jan 2006
Reviewed by: Aspiring Chef Rita
I agree with the first reviewer! This did not work AT ALL. The meat ended up like overcooked stew meat - it was stringy and chewy. With so many pork recipes on this site I suggest you just pass this one up.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
19 Nov 2010
Reviewed by: Carol
This came out great. I used wheat flour, garlic salt and pepper. Used fresh basil and about 1t. lemon juice. I didn't put them in the oven. Browned them on the stove and then added the chopped fresh basil on top of every chop. Put in the wine, lemon juice and a tiny bit of water so they wouldn't dry. This came out delicious.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
16 Jan 2006
Reviewed by: TGTGAL
this was delicious! the chops were so moist that even my fussy family loved them....I made one small change..after I defatted the sauce, I made a gravy out of it, by adding flour and water...will definitly make this recipe again....
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
30 Sep 2008
Reviewed by: myebinger7677
I've made this a few times. It's becoming part of our standard dinner menu. I find that if I cover the pork chops before baking and leave covered after adding the Marsala wine the chops come out so tender we don't even use a knife.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
24 Feb 2007
Reviewed by: Thelma
Easy, tasty and very moist. Requested often by family
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
08 Feb 2007
Reviewed by: Benny Lowery III
This was delicious! I followed the recipe exactly except I substituted Lawry's seasoning salt in place of the garlic salt. These chops were moist and tender. They melted in our mouths. We served these with mashed potatoes. Good stuff!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
30 Oct 2009
Reviewed by: Pam Wilkins
I love this recipe! For our anniversary last year I wanted to make something special. I spent hours going through recipes to find that "perfect recipe". This is it! I used a pork tenderloin because I love it and I had some fresh mushrooms that I threw in when I added the marsala because I needed to use them up (and we love mushrooms). It was perfect! I have made this many times at the request of my family - they love it. My mother-in-law liked it so much she asked ME for the recipe! You've got to try it!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
21 Jan 2011
Reviewed by: Grace
Outstanding flavor and so easy to make. Only difference is the baking time. Using a package of 3 store bought 1/2 inch pork chops I browned the pork chops and only baked them for 15 minutes @ 350 degrees and they were perfect. I would even think 45 min. for the 1 inch chops is too long.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes