My Reviews (13)

Pork Pasta with Squash and Capsicum

A different pork pasta sauce with summer vegetables like squash, zucchini and capsicum served over seashell pasta.
Reviews (13)


07 Jul 2005
Reviewed by: STEPH577
This was really good! A nice fresh summer pasta recipie. I used broccoli instead of squash, whole wheat penne to make it a bit healthier, and two pork tenderloins instead of chops. It is a really low fat, but delicious recipie. I had to add a 28 oz. can of tomatoes though. This is definitley a keeper!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
06 Apr 2010
Reviewed by: Jodi
We all loved this - I wish I could give it more stars! I - for once - followed the recipe exactly lol. My husband's only comment was that maybe another can of diced tomatoes would be the only change he'd make. It was so tasty though, and lots of good veggies for a nice well balanced meal. We used whole wheat shells too.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
08 May 2009
Reviewed by: MsMellie
Great recipe! I did make a few changes, though... First, wait to start the water for the pasta until your sauce is simmering. That way, everything is ready at the same time. Secondly, brown the pork for five minutes, then add the diced/chopped veggies and garlic and cook 3-4 minutes altogether. Helps intensify and meld the flavor. You can replace the tomato sauce with Snap-E-Tom (or Spicy V-8) for some extra kick. PS: The red wine adds a robust flavor to the sauce; definitely keep it in. This was a great recipe; will definitely go in the rotation!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
05 Sep 2010
Reviewed by: SOLYVIVE
Since the sauce takes 35 minutes to simmer, do not boil your noodles until the last 15 minutes of the sauce simmer. I added capers and used fire roasted diced tomatoes. This sauce has a full-bodied flavor and is very good.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
06 Sep 2008
Reviewed by: carrienphoebecook
Excellent summer meal - I left out the mushrooms for my BF, used fresh tomatoes instead of sauce and canned chopped and used spirals instead of shells, and sized the recipe for 4. Delicious and healthy.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
14 Oct 2006
Reviewed by: dianarchy
The best recipe I've tried on Allrecipes to date. Very, very tasty!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
07 Mar 2006
Reviewed by: tray362
This was good. A little too much basil for me - I only used 2 TBS. I used one pork loin.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
09 Mar 2010
Reviewed by: Laura Nieto
Was a little bland for my liking. I prefer my food flavorful and even with all the herbs the flavor just wasn't there for me.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
09 Feb 2009
Reviewed by: Christine W
I made this last night for dinner and it was ok. I follwed the recipe pretty much exactly except for I didnt have the red wine and I used more seasoning (to keep it from being bland). It was ok, nothing special. My bf didn't mind it. It had flavor but just wasn't as great as I thought. Just tasted like a tomato sauce over pasta.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
06 Nov 2008
Reviewed by: MindyLou
Nice, simple. Thanks!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes