My Reviews (75)

Salmon Poached in Wine

This dish is a simple, moist and delicious way to prepare fresh salmon fillets. Serve with mashed potato and a salad.
Reviews (75)


07 Apr 2011
Reviewed by: lala28
We loved it!! I substituted garlic powder for chopped, added dried basil, and reduced water to 1/4 cup instead of 1/2. I've tried this also with cod and it's really good too!!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
06 Mar 2011
Reviewed by: JMWhite
Delicious! I changed it a little...subbed the water for chicken broth and doubled the liquid. After poaching, used cornstarch to thicken the liquid for a sauce.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
21 Feb 2010
Reviewed by: JoanS8849
Easy to make. I found that I had to cover the fish while poaching. (Could be because I live at high altitude.) Very tasty.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
03 Jan 2009
Reviewed by: Sheri
This is my kind of recipe; simple but elegant. Salmon is a mild-flavored fish and the wine and parsley with a dash of garlic just make it superb. Plus it is so simple to prepare. No big fuss or mess. Good recipes are not about making kitchens a disaster or taking every minute of your spare time. Loved the taste.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
23 Jan 2010
Reviewed by: JANINEGOODWIN
My 15 year old son said this was "MAD GOOD!" That truly says it all. Wonderful dish! I did sprinkle a bit of Goya Sazon Seasoning over the top and lemon. I will make this "MAD GOOD" salmon many more times to come!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
29 Dec 2009
Reviewed by: AJensen
Easy and forgiving!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
14 Nov 2009
Reviewed by: KONWAL
This was wonderful. I served it with asparagus and drizzled holandaise sauce over both of them. Yummy! Thanks for the recipe.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
11 May 2009
Reviewed by: SANDYL51
Excellent recipe. I omitted the butter and added dry dill weed. This may be my new favorite way to cook salmon!! Thanks for sharing!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
25 Mar 2005
Reviewed by: TrelleysGirl
Yuck! Never again! I tried this because my boyfriend was on a special diet that called for poached salmon, it was blah and didn't seem to cook evenly.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
30 Aug 2012
Reviewed by: LINDA MCLEAN
Our WC beach vacation always includes lots of seafood and this was one of the dishes we made for seafood festival night. One of my hubby's favorite ways of eating salmon is poached and this recipe was much more flavorful than how we usually make it. Thank you!!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes