My Reviews (29)

Easy Pineapple Pecan Cake

This is a very moist and yummy cake and extremely easy to make. It's even better with cream cheese icing.
Reviews (29)


27 Jun 2003
Reviewed by: MARYBETHHOLLEY
WOW this was Great! I thought this cake was better after it was in the fridge for several hours and it was heated it in the microwave for 20 seconds and served with a scoop of ice cream! YUM!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
16 Jun 2003
Reviewed by: MELISSAHALL
This was a big hit with our family. We had it with cool whip on top. It made a delicious and moist Summer time treat. I have had all kinds of requests for the recipe.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
16 Jun 2003
Reviewed by: JUDI LEAZZO
This recipe had absolutely no taste; as if an ingredient was missing.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
15 Jun 2003
Reviewed by: MA McBridges
The cake went together in a snap! It's very dense and satisfying. The cream cheese frosting was a perfect compliment. Although, you could easily serve it as a coffee cake without the frosting! It's delicious and not too sweet.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
16 May 2007
Reviewed by: linnygirl
I did change this recipe a little but can't seem to understand why it got such great reviews. It was very hard to cut into with a fork and lacked flavor.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
12 Jun 2003
Reviewed by: PICANTE
This cake was very quick and easy to make! It was good, but I think next time I will try the cream cheese frosting with it. I did not have vanilla so I used coconut flavoring. It worked out well.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
16 Jun 2003
Reviewed by: Rebecca A.
This cake was delicious. I made it with cream cheese frosting and it was a big hit for Father's Day. So easy too! The pineapple that I used was 20 oz. so it was extremely moist.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
20 Sep 2010
Reviewed by: beccanoel21
Very moist and dense! Only changes: I ran out of white sugar so I ended up with 1 cup white and 1 cup brown, I didn't have any pecans but I added about 1 cup shredded sweetened coconut, and like some of the other reviewers I ended up using a 20 oz can of crushed pinapple with juice which definitely added about 15 minutes to the cook time. I also followed the advice of several reviewers and topped it with the Cream Cheese Frosting II recipe on this website to which I added the zest and juice of one medium orange and saved back a little zest to sprinkle on top. Nice combination!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
11 Oct 2004
Reviewed by: KRANEY
Great cake, and easy, too! Frost with "Cream Cheese Frosting II" from this site. They complement each other nicely. Thanks for the recipe!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
29 Aug 2003
Reviewed by: DECAR48
Good, moist, easy,quick to make. Didn't even bother with icing!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes