My Reviews (8)

Meringue Cake with Pineapple Cream Filling

This cake has a brilliant mix of flavours and textures - the fluffiness of cake, the crunchiness of meringue and the sweetness of the pineapple filling.
Reviews (8)


20 Jul 2000
Reviewed by: JDONOV2
I made this cake for years with a recipe on the back of a cake box. I lost the recipe and it's not on the cake box any more. I was thrilled to find it here. Easy to goof on but it is so delicious, it's worth the care it takes to get it right. And it is beautiful. Something special happens to the cake baked with the meringue on top even though there are no whites used in the cake.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
21 Nov 2000
Reviewed by: DarkAngel
Excellent "grown-up" cake! Kids didn't care for it, but adults all loved the cool, creamy filling and interesting blend of crunchy nuts and meringue and soft cake. Thanks!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
20 Nov 2005
Reviewed by: hollyr
I made this cake for a new daughter-in-law for her birthday. She is a pinapple lover. Today she asked me to make it for her again. It is good, and I'm not a pinapple lover. Try it, it's different.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
27 Oct 2002
Reviewed by: KAILANIHAWK
This cake is so delicious. It's a keeper in my household.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
03 Sep 2009
Reviewed by: NOVITSKYS
Fabulous! I used a quart of strawberries instead of the pineapple and doubled the whipping cream.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
11 Sep 2009
Reviewed by: NAKEDBEAR
Love this, but I use walnuts instead and leave out the rum!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
22 Aug 2009
Reviewed by: 4_theluv_ofdeliciouso
I thought it was delicious. The meringue made the cake crunchy and sweet. Great recipe!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
05 Nov 2013
Reviewed by: Marivic
I was pleased to find this cake! I baked this for our wedding anniversary as I was looking for something different and interesting. I did not have pecan nuts on my cupboard at the time so I used some pine nuts and it was an absolutely delicious cake . It is definitely on my list of To bake again and again cake! Thanks.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes