My Reviews (57)

Vegetarian Pesto Lasagne

This is a delicious lasagne with three kinds of cheese, spinach and pesto. It will please vegetarians and non-vegetarians alike!
Reviews (57)


05 Feb 2007
Reviewed by: Cher Cavalieri
Excellent recipe! I cooked this last night for my husband and some friends...they all wanted to know when they can expect it again. Thanks!!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
21 Jan 2007
Reviewed by: YALEMAN00
So yummy!!!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
17 Jan 2007
Reviewed by: chefrachel
very yummy! I deleted alfedo for a low fat option of marinara sauce!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
16 Nov 2006
Reviewed by: AMYANDBREN
Will definitely try again with a little tweaking. Recipe needs a bit more flavor--add more salt and pepper, and a bit of garlic which is currently not called for. I'd also up the pesto, perhaps double. The recipe would benefit from some guidance on number of layers and how much filling to add between the layers--I used five layers of noodles (4 layers of filling)-- if you follow this, the filling will be relatively thin on each layer. Easy to make.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
24 Jan 2014
Reviewed by: scottland
All I have to say is delicious!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
13 Dec 2006
Reviewed by: The Green One
I used sun-dried-tomato Alfredo sauce and it came out pretty good. I was actually surprised. Will make again.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
07 Nov 2006
Reviewed by: Sarah
This lasagna is great! Very easy to make and tastes wonderful!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
11 Oct 2006
Reviewed by: dracara
i loved this recipe. i made it for 2 servings and changed it up a bit. i added zucchini and mushrooms. also i do not like alfredo so i added a meatless tomato sauce. it was yummy. thank you for posting this!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
27 Aug 2006
Reviewed by: Chelsey Wolnowski
Great recipe! Wonderful flavours. I made my own alfredo, as I REALLY don't like the store bought stuff. Turned out great!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
16 Oct 2018
Reviewed by: BOOKIE
10.16.18 ... https://www.allrecipes.com/recipe/23425/pesto-lasagna/ ... I put more work into this than I had to by making alfredo ... https://www.allrecipes.com/recipe/19402/quick-and-easy-alfredo-sauce/ ... I only used a 9oz package of spinach & accidentally 1t salt instead of 1/2. Surprisingly, not too much. I'm pretty sure the mozzarella amount should read one pound, 4cups. There seemed to be too much ricotta, but only because there wasn't enough mozzarella. 'Think ya could pass on that egg; dried it too much. A cup of alfredo over the mozzarella would be a nice addition. Even with about half the amount of spinach, the pesto flavor wasn't very prominent. I like trying different recipes for familiar dishes. Thanks for sharing your recipe.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes