My Reviews (57)

Vegetarian Pesto Lasagne

This is a delicious lasagne with three kinds of cheese, spinach and pesto. It will please vegetarians and non-vegetarians alike!
Reviews (57)


09 Nov 2010
Reviewed by: Suzanne Hird Sasaki
super cheesy and yummy! i substituted alfredo sauce with my own bechamel and made pesto with macadamia nuts instead of pine nuts. quick, simple, and a total crowd pleaser!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
28 Jan 2010
Reviewed by: QWhite
Amazing recipe, very adaptable to different tastes! Started with the original recipe but I prefer a little meat in my lasagna so I added a pound of ground beef. Delicious but a little too greasy. Next time, I used 1 1/3 lb. ground turkey instead of beef (healthy bonus), doubled the spinach (more healthy), and cut ricotta in half based on other comments. Cook the ground turkey (or beef) with the spinach and onion and follow the rest of the recipe as is. Also, I tend to increase the pesto to 10 ounces, not mandatory but more flavorful. Enjoy!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
05 Mar 2010
Reviewed by: szigler
I made this for my Parents and Husband and it was a HUGE hit!! My mom said it was the best lasagna she had ever had. I followed the recipe with one exception - I added 1 lb of small shrimp and used cottage cheese instead of ricotta. I'll make this again for sure! One thing I did find is that the 35 minute prep time was a bit under estimated for me. It took me about 45-50 minutes of prep time and I cooked it for 1 hour. I think letting it sit for a while (like 20-30 minutes) after taking it out of the oven would have let it set up better.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
28 Sep 2007
Reviewed by: HOBBES7895
Great recipe! Huge hit with my family. I will add some alfredo sauce in the middle next time as I thought it was dry. Think it would also be great with some chopped artichokes. Will definitely be making this again and again!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
15 May 2006
Reviewed by: Pashi
Very good. Added random veggies (bell pepper, more onions) diced for extra substance. The recipe calls for too much ricotta, this could be cut in half.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
21 Jun 2005
Reviewed by: KIMM57
This recipe was very easy to prepare. At first I thought there wasn't enough pesto-spinach sauce because it spread very thin. But the flavor is strong, so I wouldn't add any more. I used marinara sauce instead of alfredo because that is all I had. Also I added some ground beef on one side for my non-vegetarian husband. Overall it's very good.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
23 Sep 2011
Reviewed by: Lisa
Awesome recipe! I made my own alfredo and pesto.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
14 Nov 2009
Reviewed by: CasiK
I do not eat meat and I was looking for a recipe for meat-less lasagna. This recipe was delicious and fairly easy to make. I substitued the fresh spinach for the frozen, and ended up coming up a little short. The only thing I would change about this recipe is the alfredo sauce. I'm sure I will make this again, but I will use a sauce with more zest.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
14 Oct 2009
Reviewed by: MaLizGa
This is a great lasagna. The first time I added mushrooms, the second time artichoke bottoms - I feel like it needs a little something for bulk. Also, I don't use all 30 oz of ricotta. Guests love it and I always hope for leftovers!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
05 Dec 2003
Reviewed by: KGOLD
An amazingly decadent vegetarian recipe. I used only about half the quantity of ricotta - and actually used cottage cheese instead. I had a bigger jar of Alfredo and used all of it for moisture. I also used more spinach than called for. Got lots of praise for this one and enjoyed the leftovers too.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes