My Reviews (48)

Pepperoni Pasta

A quick and simple pasta dish that uses pepperoni in a cream sauce. Spicy and delicious. Serve with green salad.
Reviews (48)


14 Sep 2004
Reviewed by: TYNER143
I used onions instead of shallots, canned tomatoes instead of fresh, added some green olives and instead of cream used 1 cup of skim milk w/2 TBS of flour. Outstanding! Will definately make again. The calorie count has to be substantially less with the skim milk!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
21 Nov 2008
Reviewed by: chicklet
Very good. I used two cans of diced tomatoes instead of fresh and added oregano, basil and crushed red pepper. I will definately make this again.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
08 Nov 2000
Reviewed by: PONYGIRL64
WOW! A Big hit!! THis dish is easy to make and very tasty! I used spicy pepperoni for extra kick..My boyfriend thought it was the best pasta dish he has ever had! A+
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
27 Dec 2008
Reviewed by: Sonia
I thought this was really good!! I added more onion and garlic than what the recipe called for, and also added some crushed red chillies for some zing. Didn't have heavy cream, so used milk with 2 spoons of flour, worked great. Tried the leftovers with rotini noodles but just not the same, needs the penne. Will definitely make this again.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
15 Oct 2007
Reviewed by: flyeagle
Very easy to make and popular! I've made a few adjustments, like minced onions instead of shallots, and doubling the sauce. It's always a big hit!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
17 Apr 2012
Reviewed by: bellepepper
I’m sorry to say this was quite disappointing. The pepperoni totally dominated this dish and made it taste quite salty and, we love our salt. I used green onions for the shallots and canned tomatoes that were seasoned with basil, garlic and oregano. I also thought basil would be a better choice, so I used that instead of parsley. Since I had a stick of pepperoni, in hindsight I should have diced the pepperoni instead of slicing it. While sautéing, the sliced pepperoni domed up and looked very unappealing. The sauce was tasty, which helped this a little. I won’t be making this again, but for those of you who want to give it a try, I’d suggest cutting way back on the pepperoni, so it will enhance the flavor of the sauce, rather than overpower it.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
14 Nov 2010
Reviewed by: Saint Anne
Was expecting this to be more like Penne Rose... the sauce didn't thicken at all and wasn't very flavorful. Only changes to the recipe were subbing basil for the parsley and adding one chopped green pepper with the onion. If I make again, I'd probably add kalamata olives and some red pepper flakes as other reviewers suggested.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
04 Apr 2008
Reviewed by: GodivaGirl
Can't give it a 5 star rating because I didn't have some items and had to substitute. I used sandwich pepperoni, which I cut with kitchen sheer into long strips. After they cooked I removed from pan. Since there was a trace of grease I wiped out the pan and sautee'd garlic and tomatoes with a bit of olive oil. I didn't peel the tomatoes. I didn't have heavy cream or evaporated milk for the sauce so I used regular milk and made a roux with some flour. I added pepper but not salt because of the type of pepperoni I used. I will make this again with all the ingredients stated next time to compare.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
21 Feb 2005
Reviewed by: NikkiC
Pretty bland. Could have used something more to add some zing. Maybe a couple more cloves of garlic and some more onions.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
14 Jun 2010
Reviewed by: Turbos Mom
Not quite what we expected but worth a try.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes