My Reviews (25)

Orange Matzo Sponge Cake

This recipe uses fine matzo meal to make a light and moist sponge cake that is perfect for Passover or any time. It has egg yolks, potato flour and orange juice.
Reviews (25)


29 Sep 2008
Reviewed by: karenalexandria
This is this first sponge cake that I have made that has actually come out perfect!!! Great directions, easy to follow, easy to make. Wonderful taste. Best Sponge Cake I've ever had.
 
29 Sep 2008
Reviewed by: Esmee
I used this recipe the last 2 years and I am back to make it again. It is perfect. Just like my gran used to make. I also cut it up to use in other recipes for layers and bottoms, such as trifles and cheesecake.
 
29 Sep 2008
Reviewed by: BETHYESQUE
Great recipe! I do suggest greasing the tin. The sponge cake stuck to everything (including the parchment)
 
29 Sep 2008
Reviewed by: LWAGAR
This came out ok. It tasted good, but did not look great. If you are not going to use baking parchment, make sure you lightly grease the tin.
 
29 Sep 2008
Reviewed by: Jeanne Marie
the best, most moist Passover sponge cake I've ever eaten!
 
05 Apr 2002
Reviewed by: SIMONL
the best, most moist Passover sponge cake I've ever eaten! Simon, Newton, MA
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
14 Apr 2006
Reviewed by: vbarshay
The cake came out extremely dry. I think that the baking time 1 hour and 10 minutes is way, way too long. 50 minutes THE MOST. Not only it came out dry, it also was burnt on outside, we didn't like it.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
18 Apr 2008
Reviewed by: HungryGirl
Great recipe! I do suggest greasing the pan. The sponge cake stuck to everything (including the parchment paper).
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
18 Apr 2006
Reviewed by: cutediva
This came out ok. It tasted good, but did not look great. If you are not going to use parchment paper, make sure you lightly grease the pan.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
18 Apr 2003
Reviewed by: SUSAN1961
This is this first sponge cake that I have made that has actually come out perfect!!! Great directions, easy to follow, easy to make. Wonderful taste. Best Sponge Cake I've ever had.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes