My Reviews (66)

Chocolate Chip Biscuit Bars

These chocolate chip bar biscuits are simplicity itself to make - only four ingredients. Just layer and bake! This recipe makes 20 bar biscuits.
Reviews (66)


27 May 2008
Reviewed by: HAPPYPUP
Used peanut butter instead of peanut butter chips and added it to the condensed milk before pouring it over!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
17 Jul 2006
Reviewed by: DARCYG
I was looking for something easy and impressive for a business event and this fit the bill. It is exactly like 7-layer bars w/o nuts and coconut. I too added 2Tbs sugar to crumbs and melted butter mixture and firmly pressed into pan. I noted that when I went to cut, the crust started to crumb. I placed the pan in the frig and it firmed up and was easy cutting and it all stayed together perfectly. Plus, these are great right out of the fridge. These are soooo yummy and could not be easier and very addictive. The only thing I would change for next time is making it equal parts chocolate and PB chips b/c the PB chips can get lost in the flavor. This would be great with ANY combination of chips or toppings ie. butterscotch, heath bars, etc. And, they are so rich, a small pan goes a long way b/c you can cut these in tiny bars - that way one could have a taste and not feel overwhelmed by the sweetness if so inclined. I got raves, plus, these freeze well - I had made these in a double batch 15" pan and now have for stop-in guests! BRAVO and thanks so much.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
19 Nov 2004
Reviewed by: DANIELA92
I added 2 T. of sugar to the graham cracker crumbs and melted butter to give a bit of sweetness to the crust; I also pressed the crust in, so the bars wouldn't crumble. I used a mixture of peanut butter and chocolate chips (1/2 package of each). They turned out well.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
18 Dec 2005
Reviewed by: Morgan
My husband LOVED these! I mixed the butter, graham cracker crumbs and condensed milk together in the pan and then spread it out, instead of layering them. We used one full bag of each of the chips on the top, and these were awesome!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
12 Nov 2006
Reviewed by: Josie's Mom
YUMMY! I took the advice of others and mixed the butter with the graham cracker crumbs and then add the condensed milk to that mixture and mixed it in. Then I put it in the bottom of the pan. I added Hershey's Special Dark chocolate chips, almond slivers and topped it off with caramel sauce (ice cream topping). Baked for 20 minutes and that was that. I allowed it to cool and then refrigerated it. I couldn't wait for it to get cool! DELICIOUS and so many options to make it your "own" creation. THANKS!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
03 Dec 2006
Reviewed by: COOLMAMACHIK
Kids liked this, but I didn't. I think if I incresed the graham cracker crumbs and made a thicker crust it might be better.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
04 Apr 2007
Reviewed by: Lisa Marshall
Try adding some fiber! 1 1/2 cup of cheerios and its a healthy but sinful snack!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
11 Oct 2011
Reviewed by: MOEJOE93
These were incredible. The first time I made these I didn't have any peanut butter chips so I used 1 cup of peanut butter and softened it in the microwave before mixing it into the condensed milk. I then dumped all ingredients in a 9x13 dish, mixed it with a spatula and then pressed it down. AMAZING! The next time I used the pb chips and was a bit disappointed. USE PEANUT BUTTER INSTEAD . . . so much better.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
25 Jul 2007
Reviewed by: ANGSANTINI
made this one for an office party and everyone LOVED it! as recommended by another review i added 2 tbs sugar to the graham cracker crumb and butter mix and pressed into pan. also added about 1/3 cup slivered almonds. will definitely make again!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
20 Aug 2011
Reviewed by: Blazer
Very easy to make. As suggested by others I added 2 Tbls. sugar to the crumbs and 2 Tbls. of creamy peanut butter to the condensed milk because many suggested the peanut butter flavor got lost in the chocolate flavor. After they cooled I put the pan in the frig. overnight but still had difficulty cutting them without losing alot of the crumb bottom. Very sweet so I suggest cutting them into tiny pieces. Will make again but would spray Pam on the pan first.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes