My Reviews (138)

Fillet Steak Marsala

A fast and easy preparation for pan-fried steak with a rich sauce that's delicious with mash and broccoli.
Reviews (138)


Comment:
29 Sep 2008
TLAAD said:
Used different ingredients. This satisfied my craving for a good steak with a fantastic sauce. I used an iron frypan to prepare this in as it allows me to get the heat very high before I put the steaks in (which makes them crusty and seals in the juices). I also sauted mushrooms and added to the sauce. I used rib eye steaks, fresh rosemary and beef stock. I also used Kosher salt and freshly ground black pepper...it does make a difference. This is really an excellent recipe...a steak I would expect to get in an upscale restaurant.
 
29 Sep 2008
Reviewed by: Dannon
Cannot wait to make this recipe again. Used filet mignon and it was superb. Also fresh rosemary. I think this would also be great for some thick boneless pork loin chops, like pork marsala. The sauce was to die for. Served with some mashed potatoes and drizzled some of the sauce on the potatoes. For a nice presentation, I took a long piece of fresh rosemary and placed it in the potatoes leaning over on the filet. Husband loved this. My mouth is watering now -- I think I will make this again tonight. Thank you for this great recipe!
 
14 Oct 2009
Reviewed by: VanessaH
This was the first recipe I tried from the app on my iPhone. It was absolutely delicious. I didn't have any marsala so used white wine instead and used asparagus (grilled on the hot plate) instead of broccoli.
 
29 Sep 2008
Reviewed by: PIETRO
Very good indeed. Our only tip is - if you are not making your own chicken stock, use stock that comes in boxes and not cans. Otherwise, when the sauce reduces, you will be left with a slightly metallic taste using canned stock.
 
29 Sep 2008
Reviewed by: BIZZYSMOM
Thanks Lynne , I am a man that likes to cook and this recipe was fast and easy to do.. The taste was awesome and i plan to try it over and over with maybe a few twist of my own .. Thanks again and i would tell anyone to try it you'll like it ..
 
29 Sep 2008
Reviewed by: chef
I used chuck steak and it was so bad we had to throw the dinner in the garbage. Tried this with skirt steak and it was much better and tastier.
 
19 Sep 2005
Reviewed by: RAINLOVER1
This satisfied my craving for a good steak with a fantastic sauce. I used an iron skillet to prepare this in as it allows me to get the heat very high before I put the steaks in (which makes them crusty and seals in the juices). I also sauted mushrooms and added to the sauce. I used rib eye steaks, fresh rosemary and beef broth. I also used Kosher salt and freshly ground black pepper...it does make a difference. This is really an excellent recipe...a steak I would expect to get in an upscale restaurant.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
22 Apr 2004
Reviewed by: JDVMD
Cannot wait to make this recipe again. Used filet mignon and it was superb. Also fresh rosemary. I think this would also be great for some thick boneless pork loin chops, like pork marsala. The sauce was to die for. Served with some mashed potatoes and drizzled some of the sauce on the potatoes. For a nice presentation, I took a long piece of fresh rosemary and placed it in the potatoes leaning over on the filet. Husband loved this. My mouth is watering now -- I think I will make this again tonight. Thank you for this great recipe!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
05 May 2002
Reviewed by: DNAVATTA
I used chuck steak and it was so bad we had to throw the dinner in the garbage. Tried this with skirt steak and it was much better and tastier.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
10 Jul 2005
Reviewed by: HAILBUZZY
Very good indeed. Our only tip is - if you are not making your own chicken broth, use broth that comes in boxes and not cans. Otherwise, when the sauce reduces, you will be left with a slightly metallic taste using canned broth.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes