My Reviews (251)

Perfect Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies

You can't really go wrong with a great chocolate chip cookies recipe like this one. They are so simple to make and the recipe is easily doubled.
Reviews (251)


07 May 2008
Reviewed by: LADYBUGONTHEGO
These cookies are easy to through together and yummy! After reading the reviews, I decided to try it with 2-1/2 cups of flour and add a 1/4 cup of additional peanut butter. Our cookies were absolutely PERFECT. I used a cookie scoop and slightly smooshed them with the back of a spoon - added an extra couple of minutes to cook since they're a bit larger using the scoop. One thing I've noticed with peanut butter cookies - the pb taste is not that strong when they're warm and that they have more flavor the next day. Three days later these cookies are still soft in the middle, slight crunch around the center and have a delicious peanut butter taste - and you just got to love those chocolate chips - I used mini's!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
11 Jun 2008
Reviewed by: Morgan Baker
Really great cookies. I followed others advice and used 2 1/2 cups flour and 1 1/4 cups of peanut butter. The recipe does yield a lot of cookies so be prepared to be baking for a while. My husband liked them cooked 10 mins (chewy) I prefered 13 mins, a little crispy around the edges.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
07 Jan 2007
Reviewed by: LAURIEANN03
I feel like I should defend these cookies after some of the reviews. I thought they were really good! I used M&M's instead of chocolate chips. I also mixed my dry ingredients together before adding them to the creamed mixture. The dough wasn't stiff enough to roll into a ball, so I just used a cookie scoop and then used the back of a spoon to smoosh them down a little. I had to cook mine a little longer, about 13 minutes was just right. Thanks for the recipe!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
30 Oct 2004
Reviewed by: PETROCK
this is the most wonderful recipe in the world. I love cookies and these are the best. I could taste the peanut butter and the chocolate chips. dont listen to the reviews that say they are to dry or i didnt like this or that. they are the ones who changed the recipe. If you are going to rate a recipe at least follow it before you do.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
30 Mar 2010
Reviewed by: naples34102
These cookies are inviting because they look absolutely beautiful. Once in your mouth, however, they're a letdown. The cornstarch makes them too tender and soft - I like my peanut butter cookies more substantial. They weren't sweet enough or peanut buttery enough. Too bad they don't taste as good as they look!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
26 Sep 2007
Reviewed by: food fanatic
theise cookies are to die for. Try them
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
25 Aug 2007
Reviewed by: momomink
i make these all the time and they are always a hit! I usually add more peanut butter and a little less flour. also the last couple of times i used whole wheat flour and that was tasty
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
27 Jan 2011
Reviewed by: What's Cookin', Iris?
I would definitely agree with some of the other comments that say it's a bit dry/floury. I just made these following the exact measurements and they're not as moist as I would like. Next time I will try it with less flour and more peanut butter and sugar. But you should definitely try it this way first - it's good as it is!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
09 Sep 2006
Reviewed by: queenoffun
Peanut butter cookies have never been my favorite but these are outstanding! Very nice texture; not too soft, not too crunchy. I guess corn starch really makes a difference.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
02 Feb 2011
Reviewed by: Heather
The only change I made was using milk chocolate chips. I thought they were pretty good, just thought that they could have used more chocolate chips. That may be a preference thing too. I would have given 4.5 if I could have.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes