My Reviews (28)

Easy Chocolate and Peanut Butter Cake

This is a yummy peanut butter crumb cake with a topping of melted chocolate chips. It's one of my favourites.
Reviews (28)


10 Mar 2003
Reviewed by: EEBARNETT_T
I added a cup of milk chocolate chips to the batter and reduced the chips on top by half. It was easy, quick to prepare, and my family loves it. I'll be taking it to church functions!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
05 Dec 2002
Reviewed by: BENDODENDO
This cake was easy to make, and tasted great.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
15 Apr 2008
Reviewed by: Christy Carter
The cake turned out really moist. I only used half a cup of chocolate chips on top. Hubby took the rest to work, they were all happy to find it doesn't taste as rich as it looks, which is a good thing. It had just the right amount of sweetness and peanuty taste for us.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
03 Sep 2006
Reviewed by: Memere` of 1
One word YUM !!!! Quick easy, this cake is moist, brought it down to my brothers and not only did he have 1 piece not 2 BUT 3. This one is a hit !!!. The only thing I'd do different is less chocolate chips.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
20 Feb 2009
Reviewed by: sjbm3
My family loves this cake... it's a great one to take to potlucks, etc as it isn't too rich and has a nice peanut butter flavor. My mom made this exact recipe when we were growing up and I was very happy to find it on here.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
18 Feb 2009
Reviewed by: Courtney
I used this recipe for cupcakes and they turned out great! The only change I made was using butter instead of margarine and used splenda instead of sugar and they came out very moist with just the right amount of peanut butter flavor. I would highly recommend this recipe to anyone who loves peanut butter.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
26 Sep 2009
Reviewed by: tu_dou_5721
I loved the taste of this cake. I cut the recipe in half to make a smaller cake and it turned out great! The peanut butter and chocolate flavors complimented each other nicely. Definitely will make this again.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
17 Jul 2005
Reviewed by: KAREN R
Very good. Made this for a family reunion over the weekend, and it went over very well. My personal feeling is that it could use more peanut butter flavor in the cake part itself, but I don't know how you would do that without altering the texture. Over all really good!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
24 Jun 2008
My family loved the cake. It was my Father's Day gift. Instead of chocolate chips I used diced Reeces cups. Also to ensure it was a moist cake I split the amount of butter into half and used the other half as oil.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
07 Apr 2012
Reviewed by: Rebecca Marmaduke
INSANELY GOOD. I mean so good I wish I'd not made it! Devoured more than my share. Made as a 2-layer cake with peanut butter frosting. My husband's new favorite cake.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes