My Reviews (173)

Pan Fried Salmon with Capers

Salmon fillets are simply seasoned with salt, pepper and capers. Garnish with wedges of lemon. Serve with a fresh tossed salad and you have a healthy meal for any occasion, even mid-week dinner!
Reviews (173)


Comment:
29 Sep 2008
LAMBCHOP317 said:
Made it healthier. This is a fast and flavourful recipe. Combined with the saltiness of the capers I did not think adding salt was necessary. I also did not rub olive oil on the salmon because it is a fatty fish to begin with. I did however, spray the pan with olive oil to prevent it from sticking. However, I enjoyed it immensely and I would make it again. As a side item, I sautéed brussel sprouts with olive oil and garlic. Delish!
 
Comment:
29 Sep 2008
MAMA GIN said:
Something else. This recipe is simple yet delicious. I skipped the capers and used a normal non-stick frying pan. Poured the olive oil into the pan instead of coating the salmon with it. Perfectly accompanied by my favourite salad composed of tomatoes, onions, feta cheese with lemon juice and olive oil. Thanks!
 
29 Sep 2008
Reviewed by: ANOOSHKA
This dish is wonderful! It is so quick and easy and full of flavour. The only thing I would do differently is wait a little longer to add the capers because they got a bit too over-cooked.
 
29 Sep 2008
Reviewed by: AMRO GAMAL
Well I made my wife happy...made this dish for her. It’s easy to make and its taste great.
 
29 Sep 2008
Reviewed by: CALJAKE
This was a great recipe. I was looking for the easiest salmon recipe I could find, and this certainly lived up to my hopes. It was moist and flavourful, as well as easy to put together.
 
13 Aug 2005
Reviewed by: CSCASINO
This recipe is simple yet delicious. I skipped the capers and used a normal non-stick frying pan. Poured the olive oil into the pan instead of coating the salmon with it. Perfectly accompanied by my favorite salad composed of tomatoes, onions, feta cheese with lemon juice and olive oil. Thanks!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
20 Jan 2002
Reviewed by: KNARDE
This dish is wonderful! It is so quick and easy and full of flavor. The only thing I would do different is wait a little longer to add the capers because they got a bit too over-cooked.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
04 May 2010
Reviewed by: hoveyfox
A great, simple recipe that can be modified for your own preferences. I like to season my salmon with garlic powder, pepper, and lemon juice prior to frying. I add the oil to the pan rather than the salmon and cook over medium-high heat for 3 minutes on each side. With this method the salmon will be slightly translucent in the center. I add the capers for the last minute of cooking. I like to serve this over salad with tomatoes, onion, kalamata olives, avocado, feta cheese, and champagne vinaigrette dressing.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
31 Jan 2002
Reviewed by: CWYC
This is a fast and flavourful recipe. Combined with the saltiness of the capers I did not think adding salt was necessary. I also did not rub olive oil on the salmon because it is a fatty fish to begin with. I did however, spray the pan with olive oil to prevent it from sticking. However, I enjoyed it immensely and I would make it again. As a side item, I sautéed brussel sprouts with olive oil and garlic. Delish!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
30 Aug 2005
Reviewed by: JOHN1951
Will I made my wife happy...made this dish for her. It’s easy to make and its taste great. The Capers and lemon gives the salmon a nice flavor, the capers did rolled off the salmon, so I took a teaspoon of liquid from the capers and put it over the salmon, then put the capers on when I plated the salmon made. It made my wife so happy…she went to the mall and got a new handbag
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes