My Reviews (58)

Peanut Butter Swirly Brownies

I like undercooking these brownies just a little so that they are a bit gooey. A big hit with my family and friends.
Reviews (58)


17 Dec 2006
Reviewed by: RENARF
I made a few very minor alterations after following the recipe exactly the first time. All of this is just FYI. With the second batch I skipped the milk chocolate chips. They made the first batch very fudgy, and my preference is a cakey brownie. It is also a great lesson learned to ensure that the cream cheese is definitely softened but also, cutting it into cubes before you blend it is also helpful. It makes it much smoother and easier to spread. Finally, I took the reserved cup of batter the second time around and dropped many more much smaller amounts than the tablespoon size the first time. this just made it easier for me to marbelize it. :-) GREAT recipe - love it, my husband loves it, and it's worth the home-made effort!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
20 Mar 2001
Reviewed by: MERMAIDMAMA
These are really rich, but if you want a chocolate fix, this is definitely one of the best brownie recipes I have baked! And I bake all the time. YUMMMMMM!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
25 Aug 2008
Reviewed by: April
I only had one 8oz. block of cream cheese. A lot of the reviewers were complaining that the cream cheese was too much so I just used the one block. They turned out great and were even better after they had been in the fridge.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
27 Oct 2010
Reviewed by: JennM
We had a blast making these and they looked and tasted great. We fallowed other reviews advice and used less cream cheese and more peanut butter. I whipped that mixture together first and set aside at room temp before mixing the brownie mixture together. That made it very easy to work with because it had softened so much. I even used light cream cheese adn reduced fat peanut butter and the taste was awsome!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
01 Apr 2009
Reviewed by: Rasha Jones-Warren
I doubled the PB and they were amazing!!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
01 May 2005
Reviewed by: FRAMBUESA
The brownie part of this dessert is AWESOME, but I think the peanut butter/cream cheese part could be different. I didn't think it tasted very peanut buttery, but then again I like a lot of PB taste with my chocolate. The only thing I modified was the cooking time, as I had to bake it about 15 minutes longer than suggested. The last few dishes I've made have had to be baked longer though, so it may just be my oven. These are soo good, you won't want to make them if you're trying to watch your diet.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
11 Mar 2010
Reviewed by: lupusliz
Out of this world!!! Two modifications: 1) I left out the chocolate chips; and 2) I subbed oil for the butter (a little bit less than the amount of butter called for). Rich, gooey, and the perfect balance of peanut butter and chocolate. Plus, the marbling looks so pretty! These hit the spot like nothing else when you really need a peanut-butter-chocolate fix. If I don't eat the whole pan tonight, it will be a miracle!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
30 Dec 2001
Reviewed by: TIMMEL1
The chocolate part was good, but the cream cheese was too much.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
05 Dec 2008
Reviewed by: Tiffany Millin
These were very good brownies. The cream cheese and peanut butter keeps it moist and the chocolate part is neither too dense nor cake like. They were pleasently delicious. It is more like Peanut butter cheesecake brownies.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
10 Feb 2008
Reviewed by: cicada77
I was in a hurry so my review is only based on the peanut butter/cream cheese part of the recipe. I used a boxed brownie mix for the other portion. I wasn't sure about the pb/cream cheese combo when I tasted the dough but once cooked it is amazing!! This recipe is going to make me fat because I ate half the pan in one day!!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes