My Reviews (178)

Cinnamon Peach Cake

Fresh peaches are great when you can get them ripe, but tinned peaches work equally well in this recipe.
Reviews (178)


28 Feb 2017
Reviewed by: Sheryl57
Have made this cake for a couple of meetings recently. In fact I have made 7 cakes. I glazed it with a caramel glaze. I have been asked to share the recipe with a number of people. Quick to whip up and lovely moist cake. Am hoping to change the peaches to other fruit as they come in to season.
 
05 Aug 2015
Reviewed by: RebeccaHeath
Easy to make and tastes delicious. I made it with tin peaches just removed juice and also used olive oil instead of vegetable oil.
 
25 Jan 2001
Reviewed by: Tracy Mulder
This was a very easy recipe. It was ready to go into the oven in seconds. I did however, make a simple glaze (icing sugar and peach juice) and drizzled it over the slightly warm cake before serving! It was delicious. I will certainly be making this again.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
04 Feb 2008
Reviewed by: Lavonne
This is one of our new favorite cake recipes! We are big peach lovers, but since fresh good peaches are hard to find, I did use the canned sliced peaches (the large can), drained and cut the peach slices in two so the peaches would be in every bite (next time I will probably add another small can of peaches). I took advise from others and made a sauce to pour over the cake after a few minutes of cooling: 1 stk. butter, 1 cup white sugar, 1/2 can evaporated milk and I also added a little vanilla flavoring and topped cake with a few pecan halves, which added a nice buttery moist flavor. My cake was done in 45 minutes. I always put a shallow cake pan with water in the lower shelf of the oven while the cake is baking. It adds alot of moisture to the cake and was absolutely delicious. My husband and I finished the cake off in two days!!!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
20 Jun 2004
Reviewed by: KAYELLE
I used 5 med. ripe peeled and sliced peaches for this wonderful recipe. I let it cool for 10 min. before I spooned a special butter sauce over the top. It was 1 stick of butter, 1/2 cup of canned milk, one cup of white sugar boiled for 3min. It sank down into the warm peach cake and was just out of this world good!!! This is an absolute keeper of a recipe...
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
03 Sep 2005
Reviewed by: SUNSHINEHERE2
This was delicious, moist and not too sweet. I did make some changes to the recipe. I used only 1 1/4 cup sugar as suggested by others, I used 1/2 cup vegetable oil PLUS 1/4 c orange juice rather than the 1 cup oil called for in the recipe. I also only used 1/2 teaspoon of cinnamon as suggested by others and I used about 4 cups of peaches.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
21 Mar 2006
Reviewed by: KB
Be careful of cooking time-- mine was done in 35 minutes. Pretty good, but has too much cinnamon. I used 1/2 c oil and 1/2 c peach juice, and 1 1/4 c sugar. Very easy, will try again with less cinnamon.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
07 Jul 2004
Reviewed by: JNTLOU816
This cake is very good. Though I used 1 1/4 c. sugar and 1/2 c. oil and added an extra cup of peaches. Also toasted the pecans and added 1 c. of blueberries. It is such a moist and yummy cake. I passed it on to my mom and she is making it now. Thanks Barbara.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
03 Aug 2006
Reviewed by: Wilhelmina
I made this cake into muffins and used apple sauce instead of oil. I also left out the pecans. The taste was great and so moist! Yum!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
03 Sep 2000
Reviewed by: BUNNER2
I thought this was a great cake! Normally, I really don't care for "fruit" type cakes, but this was definately a hit with the adults and kids. And with all the peaches we get each year, I am always looking for a way to utilize them.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes