My Reviews (47)

Pepperoni and Ham Pasta Salad

This great pasta salad can easily be made the day before. You can vary the ingredients by using fresh broccoli, cauliflower, mushrooms, cucumbers, etc.
Reviews (47)


02 Jan 2005
Reviewed by: docswife
This is an excellent pasta salad but it makes way more than plenty. Prepare for leftovers!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
18 Oct 2004
Reviewed by: MRSHIGDON
I made this for our church gathering and EVERYONE wanted a copy of the receipe. I LOVE IT!! I left out some things that my family does not like and it still tasted great. I even added some of the extras that was recommended. Thanks so much for this awesome receipe....
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
01 Sep 2004
Reviewed by: Kristine
I love how this recipe is so flexible to your tastes and what you have on hand. I used elbow macaroni and spaghetti and slices of turkey ham instead of the ham and pepperoni sausage (a healthier alternative). I didn't use mozzarella, but instead mixed in some grated parmesan cheese. I think you should mix in the Italian dressing as well. I also used lots of grape tomatoes and put the same amount of both kinds of olives (using the larger measure). Wonderful!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
21 Aug 2004
Reviewed by: GRAMMA GORGEOUS
I like to use either grape or cherry tomatoes,and small cubes of mozzarella cheese. I don't chop anything either, sliced onion (green or red), whole olives and meat cubes are better.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
21 Aug 2004
Reviewed by: ASH76LIST
I am so addicted to this! I tried this recipe 2 weeks ago just for fun. I ended up eating it all by myself in just 3 days...I couldn't stop! I made it again last week, meaning to take some over to my parents house, but I ate it all again! It's so good! I especially love the pepperoni and black olives. I left out the green olives and made my own dressing, which you've got to try. It's the Dill Vinaigrette dressing submitted by Rinnie on this site...it is wonderful!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
28 Jul 2004
Reviewed by: PRINCESSOFHERHOME
Everyone at my daughter's baptism luncheon adored this recipe....many requested a copy!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
27 Jun 2004
Reviewed by: C Teel
I have been looking SO LONG for a good, tasty, versatile pasta salad and this fits the bill!!! It was so quick and easy and the versatility of ingredients is wonderful. This quickly became our family favorite!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
17 Aug 2014
Reviewed by: Kabee
I wanted it spicy, did not have time to let things marinate and wanted a creamy dressing like the photos. I used the ingredients listed and dressed with creamy Italian dressing I from this site. With this combo and a sprinkle of cayenne pepper it was delicious and spicy. Oh and I added green pepper chunks cause I had one that needed used.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
07 Jun 2006
Reviewed by: Cooking 101
Very Very good, we used macaroni shells instead of seashell pasta, our personal preference. Great thanks for the post.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
18 Jun 2004
Reviewed by: Jason
I too have a very similar pasta salad recipe to this one. Instead of Italian I use red wine viniagrette, which gives the salad a nice color. I don't use ham or pepperoni but I use lots of salami, and I always add cucumber and broccoli. Also it's easier to half cherry tomatoes when they are in season. The taste is always well received, and pasta salads are economical for the summer.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes