My Reviews (47)

Pepperoni and Ham Pasta Salad

This great pasta salad can easily be made the day before. You can vary the ingredients by using fresh broccoli, cauliflower, mushrooms, cucumbers, etc.
Reviews (47)


10 Jun 2007
Reviewed by: Michele Bowers
This recipe got rave reviews and our family KNOWS pasta salads! The only thing I didn't add was the green onions...I'm not a fan of them. My husband thought red onions would be good, and he might be right. I also thought some blanched asparagus tips would be very good too. The recipe is so easy and makes a huge amount for a summer potluck party.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
20 Aug 2000
Reviewed by: CAKYSER
This is a delicious and easy pasta salad. It has plenty of ingredients that stick with you, so you aren't hungry only an hour or so after eating.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
24 Jun 2011
Reviewed by: Holiday Baker
I was looking for a pasta salad and found this one and decided to try it. I had to cut the saturated fat back some so I left out the pepperoni and only did half the cheese. I decided I didn't want to mess with a block of cheese, so I just used some cheese crumbles I had in the fridge. I change the servings to 8 with the calculate button and it still made a giant bowl. Pasta comes in a 1 lb box anyway. The tomatoes were great in it because they came right from my garden. I used the black olives but left out the green because no one eating it cares for them. I bought seasoning mix instead of a bottle of dressing to mix up my own. I realized I grabbed Italian dressing seasoning mix instead of zesty Italian. I made it as directed on the package and didn't like the taste at all. So, I ended up just making a creamy based dressing like the picture, which I thought it was to begin with anyway. I used mayo with olive oil and added some of the seasoning to taste to it. I used 1/2 the dressing suggested, but it still worked great. This will definitely all get eaten up, thanks!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
31 May 2009
Reviewed by: Pam Ziegler Lutz
This was very good - I followed the recipe as written, but halved it. I used a zesty Italian dressing which gave it a very good flavor.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
09 Sep 2006
Reviewed by: KATEFOODFUN
We just had this at my son's 5th birthday (for the adults). It was okay. I thought it was a little bit bland. If I did it again I would let it sit in the dressing for a while.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
15 Jul 2005
Reviewed by: DJSMITH
I made this for an interview team dinner, and there wasn't much left over. It was easy and tasty.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
20 Nov 2003
Reviewed by: Cathy's Kitchen
This is a very tasty pasta salad. I like to let it sit overnight to "marinate" before serving.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
10 May 2010
Reviewed by: missdrea
This was very good. I loved the pepperoni. I had to sub salami for the ham, added fresh parsley, Italian seasoning, fresh grated asiago, and fresh cracked parm. I made this the night before reserving some dressing to add right before serving to keep it moist.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
31 Jul 2009
Reviewed by: yvette
This recipe was very good. I made it for a party my daughter had at school and the kids loved and the teacher took the rest of it home.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
31 Aug 2006
Reviewed by: PEACNHIM
A hit!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes