My Reviews (47)

Pepperoni and Ham Pasta Salad

This great pasta salad can easily be made the day before. You can vary the ingredients by using fresh broccoli, cauliflower, mushrooms, cucumbers, etc.
Reviews (47)


18 Jun 2004
Reviewed by: LSDARLING
I have a similar recipe that is always received well. I cook the pasta, add the Italian dressing, then add a little McCormick Salad Supreme - about 1/4 of the bottle. I stir this up and let it sit overnight so that the flavors can meld. Then the next day I add all the other ingredients and a little more dressing if necessary. Delicious!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
15 Oct 2003
Reviewed by: JNORTH25
This is the best pasta salad I have ever made! I made it for a party for the first time and everyone loved it. I made it the night before, adding everything except the cheese, so the dressing would soak into the pasta. It was wonderful!! Just tossed the cheese in before serving, and add a little more dressing. I also cut chery tomatoes in half and added to the salad instead of cutting up whole tomatoes--less messy.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
20 Dec 2000
Reviewed by: souliere
Great party or gathering salad. Broccoli and Cauliflower as add in's are a must. Also squeeze out the excess liquid from the tomatoes to keep from diluting the dressing.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
29 Jul 2007
Reviewed by: CHICHISMOM
I thought it was a bit bland too and I let it sit in the Italian dressing overnight before serving it. One of my guests said it looked good, no one else said anything. I wonder what could be added to "spice" it up a bit. Any suggestions?
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
20 Jan 2003
Reviewed by: PEPRICH
My husband made this pasta salad for a church potluck. Several people said it was really good. My husband said he would like it to be a little zestier than it was. We might try adding some dry Italian dressing mix next time. Instead of regular tomatoes, he used two pints of grape tomatoes. We will keep this recipe!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
31 Jul 2005
Reviewed by: Brandi
I love this salad. I have made it several times varying the vegetables each time. I have even left out the ham and cheese and it's still great! I also use the colored rotini pasta.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
16 Feb 2005
Reviewed by: MichelleG
This is a great pasta salad. I leave out the green olives because I find them overwhelming. I also use Mozzerella cubes instead of shredded just for the texture change.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
26 Jan 2005
Reviewed by: Cari621
Very Very VERY good and so easy! My picky boyfriend loved it. I will definitely make again.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
04 Dec 2000
Reviewed by: BSD
I brought this pasta salad to a family gathering and everyone loved it!! They polished it off!! My brother-in-law (who is a very picky eater) even tried it and said it was great!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
19 May 2010
Reviewed by: Sarah Jo
GREAT use-what-you've-got pantry salad. I used elbow macaroni, only used one bunch of green onions, eliminated the ham and the green onions, added a chopped cucumber and used a homemade Herbed Buttermilk, Garlic and Parmesan dressing instead of a bottled dressing. (We don't normally keep bottled on hand because homemade is SO much better.) This went really well with leftover Tanya's Louisiana Fried Chicken and BigShotsMom's blue cheese and cracked black pepper bread (only I used parmesan in her bread recipe. I'd make this again and again. NOTE: Husband told me to say this would be excellent with sliced chicken breast.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes