My Reviews (54)

Ham and Spinach Pasta

This is a super quick pasta dish to make and a great way to get your kids to eat their spinach. Delicious!
Reviews (54)


24 Nov 2001
Reviewed by: SUETYNER
I made a few changes to this recipe and it turned out great. I used Italian seasoned ground turkey in place of the ham, thinned the sauce with some dry white wine, and added cayenne pepper to give it some bite. It was great and my husband loved it!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
12 Oct 2004
Reviewed by: Sarah
This was SOOOOO good! I only used 1 pkg spinach and that was more than plently. I used a little more ham, way more garlic and wheat penne noodles. We usually don't like spinach, but this was unbelievable. No one spoke during dinner because we were too busy shoving the food in!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
06 Apr 2006
Reviewed by: SWEETPEA_DARCY
First, if you are not a spinach fan don't make this, that has to be why anyone would give it a low star rating. It is AWESOME!!! I didn't use any meat in it. I used a canned spinach (its what I had) and instead of sour cream I used evaporated milk. I also used fat free cream of celery soup. I think this is such a great dish. Don't limit it to pasta. I served it as a side dish to my two girls (2&4) and they loved it! It tasted alot like the cream spinach they serve at Boston Market - one of my favorite things there! This would also be great on top of a chicken breast! Thank you so much for this recipe! A definate keeper!!!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
10 Sep 2006
Reviewed by: JElder81
This was not good at all! Mixing canned soup with pasta that's not baked makes it taste very fake. The ham in it seemed out of place and there's way too much spinach. I love spinach alfredo sauce usually too. I definitely won't make this again.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
22 Jun 2004
Reviewed by: LUVNGRAMS
This is a very tasty dish. I prepared the sauce in advance and put it in the refigerator. It took 15 minutes at dinner time to reheat the sauce and cook the pasta. Hubby loved it too!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
16 Jan 2005
Reviewed by: ARTHURRBAER
This is great. I did not put in the ham as i had meat in another dish. BUT it was so GOOD THAT AFTER DINNER MY WIFE TOLD ME IT WAS REAL GOOD AND GIVE ME A KISS. That just does not happen often here. THANKS FOR THE RECIPE & THE KISS/
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
02 Apr 2000
Reviewed by: .LINDA
you should say not to drain spinach or add water to soup so the sauce does not get quite so thick
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
08 Aug 2008
Reviewed by: Japancake
I thought this was a great recipe and my husband also really enjoyed it. The next time I make it I will buy the 'chopped' frozen spinach, as the type I purchased was difficult to mix in with the pasta because it clumped together. I think this would also be delicious with a can of artichoke hearts mixed in!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
30 Apr 2004
Reviewed by: MINNIE000
Nice easy recipe. I added extra garlic and parmesan, but other than that, it was good. Its really really thick, so if you like thinner sauces thin it out with some milk or water!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
26 Oct 2010
Reviewed by: babykins1
Tasty, quick recipe for a weeknight! I used fresh chopped baby spinach (about half of a 10 oz bag), cream of mushroom soup, and plain yogurt instead of sour cream. The sauce definitely needs thinning - I just used water. I will make this one again for sure!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes