My Reviews (169)

Sauerkraut and Kielbasa Pasta

This is a fast and easy pasta recipe a little different from the regular involving kielbasa and sauerkraut. Delicious!
Reviews (169)


20 Dec 2006
Reviewed by: Rhiannon
I love Kielbasa and Sauerkraut but I wanted something different. I thought I'd try this recipe since it's close but not exactly like a recipe I love. I did not like this at all. There was way too much pasta and not nearly enough sauce. A quick fix with some of the ingredients I normally use saved the dish from being tossed. I added about a cup of sour cream with a little milk to thin it, poured it into a casserole and topped it with some shredded cheddar cheese. Turned a rather dry and bland dish into a pierogie casserole which was promptly polished off.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
10 Mar 2005
Reviewed by: TVMOVIEGIRL
had no idea what to cook one night, looked in the fridge and all i saw was kielbasa and sauerkraut, wanted to make it a little different, so i did a search and found this recipe. I'm on the south beach so I skipped the pasta, but was a HUGE hit anyway! The Dijon mustard is a tasty touch! Highly reccomend.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
27 Jan 2006
Reviewed by: JAV
I'm not a big fan of sauerkraut but I decided to make this for the better half. I loved it! The combonation of pasta and kielbasa tone down the kraut which can overwhelm some recipes. I think next time I'll add more parsley and perhaps more garlic.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
04 Nov 2006
Reviewed by: HAF63
I have made this several times now, the recipe is versatile and lends itself well to additional ingredients as well as increasing proportions. I have added shredded carrots, other veggies, hot sauces, mayo, BBQ sauce, substituted potatoes for pasta, and all 4 teenagers love it every time (and they 'hate' saurkraut!)A definite favorite in our house.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
19 Dec 2004
Reviewed by: Mis' Kitchen
Yummy, but a bit much pasta & not enough sausage & sauerkraut.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
06 Aug 2004
Reviewed by: kjdesjardin
Excellent! One of my all-time favorites and I think it appeals more to German tastes, maybe that's why some didn't think it was a good combination. I thought it was perfect!!!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
06 Aug 2003
Reviewed by: MINDYJEAN
I followed the recipe precisely and honestly, I thought this was barely edible. The combination of pasta, kielbasa, and sauerkraut just doesn't blend well. My husband on the other hand thought it was pretty good. We both agreed that it looked horrible, more like something you'd feed a dog than a person. On the positive side, it held up well as left overs (if you can stand to eat it again).
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
20 Sep 2005
Reviewed by: CRUISEM
I was excited to try this after reading the great reviews. It is good not great. I probably won't make it again. I like kielbasa with sauerkraut and potatoes a LOT better and it is so much easier to make.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
02 Sep 2006
Reviewed by: Jess
This recipe has become one of my regulars. I love the combination of ingredients. Even though they sound a little unusual they really work well together.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
17 Jun 2002
Reviewed by: BIG JESSE
Shasta McNasty !!!!! I DID NOT CARE FOR THIS AT ALL i followed the recipe to a "T" and it tasted like puppy chow !!!!!!!!!BEWARE!!!!!!!!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes