My Reviews (18)

Clam and Mushroom Pasta Sauce

This is a rich and satisfying pasta dish with clams, broccoli, mushrooms and a mix of spices. Serve with garlic bread.
Reviews (18)


14 May 2008
Reviewed by: Pam Ziegler Lutz
Very good base recipe. I did make a few changes. I couldn't see using chicken broth when I had clam juice just sitting there. Tossed that in and added a little white wine.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
15 Jul 2002
Reviewed by: McRae Family
I have been searching for an excellent creamy clam sauce to rival those in restaurants for years. This is it! In my house we call it heart-attack pasta, but it is worth it!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
28 Mar 2011
Reviewed by: Paulina
It was easy and I didn't take that long as stated on the recipe. You can save some steps and it still very good!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
26 Dec 2008
Reviewed by: irish carfi
I am NOT a fan of seafood, and I thought this was excellent!! It did not have that "fishy" taste that I don't like. Used 2 cans of chopped clams and one can of baby clams. Skipped the broccoli, and sauteed several cloves of garlic with the mushrooms and red bell pepper I used linguine, but I didn't add butter, and I added the herbs and cheese to the sauce after adding the broth and cream. I used half-and-half. Easy to prepare and very filling. Highly recommended.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
03 Dec 2011
Reviewed by: Kathleen
Good, but bland. I hate having to put salt and pepper on a dish and that's what I had to do. This dish needs some more seasoning. And their is no point in spending money on clams when you can't taste them.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
25 Jan 2011
Reviewed by: SYRUSELENA
Very good recipe! I didn't have heavy cream so I used plain yogurt instead. Turned out wonderful. My kids loved it!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
27 Mar 2007
Reviewed by: Jaclyn
Great recipe. Very decadent. Tastes best day one, not as leftovers.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
22 May 2013
Reviewed by: DEBIVEE
I liked it - others did not. I subbed 1/2 and 1/2 for cream and subbed cut up chicken breasts for the clams. I know, I know, not really the recipe, but thought chicken would work better. I definitely will try it next time with the clams!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
25 Jan 2012
Reviewed by: Caroliney
Just Amazing!!!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
26 Apr 2009
Reviewed by: LISAANNROY
Very Good - I omitted the pepper & broccoli!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes