My Reviews (92)

Mozzarella and Basil Panini

And extremely easy and delicious panini, the perfect light lunch or snack. You don't need a panini press to make it so long as you have a heavy frypan.
Reviews (92)


03 Jun 2009
Reviewed by: SJU
Made this on my George Foreman grill in under 10 minutes. I was worried that the sandwich was going to be too tall to fit, but it was a-ok. I held the grill down for a minute, and after that just let it be. The bread toasted better than I expected, and had better color/texture where ever I had put the olive oil. Added the balsamic to the tomatoes instead of the bread (was afraid the bread would get soggy), and added S&P to the fresh mozzarella. Super fast & easy & tasty = 5 stars.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
22 May 2009
Reviewed by: Mrs.Williams
This is actually my recipe and I also put some sliced red onion on there as well. Enjoy!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
26 May 2009
Reviewed by: AngieItaliano
This is my new favorite hot sandwich! I used balsamic glaze because I like the concentrated sweetness and tang but otherwise, I made the sandwich as per the recipe and it was fantastic. It was simple and quick. The flavors go so well together. Next time I will use onions as Mrs. Williams suggested, but for now my tummy is happy.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
20 Jul 2009
Reviewed by: Gretagirl
Try mixing a 1/4 cup olive oil with 3 tbls.grated parmesan cheese ans 1/4 tsp garlic powder. Brush it on both sides of the sandwich and grill it until it's golden brown.I found the recipe in a Taste of Home magazine.It really adds alot to it and tastes so good!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
25 Jun 2009
Reviewed by: food guru
Fast and easy. Perfect for our 90 degree weather. I used ciabatta take and bake bread and cooked it for about 5 minutes in the george forman grill. Didn't have red onion so I used vidalia sweet onion. I think this would be good with fresh baby spinach instead of fresh basil with a sprinkeling of dried basil over the tomato layer. Will try that next time. Was very good as is.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
29 May 2009
Reviewed by: ROBYN307
I just finished this delicious panini for lunch. I followed the recipe but I used a thin bread roll that one of the companies just put out..100 calories. The combination of flavors is so good. I loved the balsamic vinegar on the bread. I toasted it in a grill pan that came with a handle to press down on the sanwich.Excellent, thanks for sharing your recipe
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
20 Jul 2009
Reviewed by: Luv2Cook
So glad I checked my email before lunch! This recipe came in the Daily Dish today, and I had all the ingredients on hand. In less than 10 minutes I was eating this delicious sandwich with fresh tomatoes and basil from my garden. Excellent proof that the best food is fresh and simple!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
17 Jun 2009
Reviewed by: brilyn
Fast,easy, healthy and taste great. I placed turkey on mine and used basil seasoning instead of leaves. After cooking I added pickles, olives, peperoncini's, salt, pepper and a little bit of mustard. Was excellent!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
29 May 2009
Reviewed by: crazycatlady - "CCL"
AWESOME! Loved it! I added a few sprinkles of sea salt & ground pepper to the tomatoes before pressing on the panini grill. This is a keeper. Thanks for sharing your recipe, Mrs. Williams!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
25 Mar 2011
Reviewed by: Deeli
These are absolutly scrumptous sandwiches! Going to try your version with the French deli roll. Would be a nice change from a thin sourdough bread. I should mention that panzanella and panini is on the redundant side. Caprese Panini would be a better title explanation ;-)
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes