My Reviews (31)

Eye Fillets with Sweet Mushroom Sauce

This recipe might seem a little strange but you have to try it! Steak fillets with a sauce involving mushrooms, jam and ice cream! Fruity and tender.
Reviews (31)


05 Dec 2008
Reviewed by: Aagnew
Nice and different way to make a special dinner. Hubby loved it!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
25 Nov 2008
Reviewed by: sam
This stuff is way to sweet, it's like dipping steak in strawberry yogurt
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
19 Nov 2004
Reviewed by: ANNAH710
this was the first meal ive ever made and it turned out perfect!!!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
26 Nov 2012
Reviewed by: CHEYENNE
OUTSTANDING. MY HUSBAND LOVED IT, AS WELL. SOUNDS LIKE A CRAZY RECIPE, BUT IT WAS WONDERFUL. THANKS SO MUCH
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
03 Mar 2005
Reviewed by: KazMc
I found this sauce to be too sweet, however I'm giving it 4 stars because my Mother really liked it.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
20 Nov 2008
Reviewed by: M.J.R.
I'm sorry to say that I was disappointed in the recipe. I think the ice cream made the sauce overpoweringly sweet. Up until that point, I thought the sauce was very good sooooo, from now on I'll either just eliminate the ice cream or possibly try heavy cream instead.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
19 Nov 2008
Reviewed by: Kim
This recipe was terrific. Entire family loved it!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
18 Nov 2008
Reviewed by: MistyG
I loved this sauce.I wanted something different because with my children they are so picky and I get tired of the same thing.My oldest daughter loved it.Thank you for a very easy sauce that made my dinner very good and different.I will make this again.Also I didn't have the ice cream but used milk instead and the sauce was still excellent.I'm going to try other jellies and even put it on fish.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
18 Nov 2008
Reviewed by: SAMMY
This was very good. Next time I would use a little less icecream. The sauce was a little to sweet but over all pretty different.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
16 Nov 2008
Reviewed by: AZ Bev
Terrific recipe! I made a few changes with what was on hand.Boysenberry jam that I had open. Replaced the ice cream with 2 Tbls. whipping cream that I had for another use, and substituted the lemon juice with a splash of Cianti! Served it with Knorr's Butter & Herb Noodles, and a fresh salad of baby greens, pears, and gorgonzola cheese, spritzed with balsamic dressing. Definitely a keeper.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes