My Reviews (31)

Eye Fillets with Sweet Mushroom Sauce

This recipe might seem a little strange but you have to try it! Steak fillets with a sauce involving mushrooms, jam and ice cream! Fruity and tender.
Reviews (31)


21 Nov 2006
Reviewed by: trinocat
This recipe sounds scary, but give it a try! It's a little sweet but sooo good! We served it for dinner guests everyone loved and no one guessed there was ice cream in the sauce!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
09 Feb 2009
Reviewed by: TrixieDarty
It was pretty good, I used strawberry jam instead of jelly. It was kind of sweet, not sure it was my favorite flavor but I will definately make it again. YUM YUM!!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
23 Nov 2008
Reviewed by: Jack A
A web gem! I used fresh mushrooms and deglazed with dry sherry. This is truly gormet beef.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
07 Feb 2007
Reviewed by: DJ
Good. I will try again, a little more salt and less ice cream.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
20 Nov 2010
Reviewed by: JenL1023
AWESOME! I really wasn't sure about the ingredients, but it is so good! I made it for my boyfriend who is kind of a foodie and he loved it! I also made it for my family who is really picky and they loved it and requested the recipe! I highly recommend it! ***I used filet migon and diced my mushrooms really fine!***
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
24 Jan 2009
Reviewed by: DWIRICK1
This was an excellent recipe. We used a very tender filet which helped. I actually added the mushrooms sliced to the pan with the filets (instead of chopped and in with the butter spread.) Presentation was wonderful and it was easy to do well.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
29 Dec 2008
Reviewed by: Lisa
I thought this was rather gross. It was way too sweet.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
14 Dec 2008
Reviewed by: YummyT
Didn't pan fry. Grilled the steak. Needed more mushrooms in the sauce. Funky to add vanilla ice cream.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
09 Dec 2008
I had to drain the sauce and make a quick gravy. My family was not too impressed with this one
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
06 Dec 2008
Reviewed by: Cathy G.
Excellent!!!! This cooked up very quickly and the sauce was so good. It was a nice change of pace and not overly sweet but the taste of the jam and ice cream come through. I will definetly make this again.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes