My Reviews (112)

Orange Juice Mustard Chicken

Chicken breasts are smothered in Dijon mustard and brown sugar then oven baked in orange juice. They are topped with a not to sweet orange sauce to serve.
Reviews (112)


13 May 2008
Reviewed by: Tamara
I gave this recipe a try and it turned out flavorless and I will never try this one again!!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
11 Dec 2007
Reviewed by: Scotdog
Delish. My middle son said it tasted like Honey Mustard sauce. I used less brown sugar. Had to strain the flour out of the gravy. Great change from my usual baked chicken.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
05 Feb 2003
Reviewed by: CBH10
This was good. I would add more mustard and some salt next time. I baked 2 chicken breasts in a 9x9 dish and the cup of orange juice didn't cover the chicken and it was fine. I baked it 20 minutes, then another 10 minutes after removing the juice. Served it over white rice.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
10 Apr 2009
Reviewed by: kpk
I made this and you just have to adjust the recipe- don't use the brown sugar- then it tastes good - also I added spices over the chicken after the mustard
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
05 Mar 2006
Reviewed by: Becka Baker
I honestly did not like this recipe and will not be making it again. To me it tasted like Orange Sherbert melted and warmed over grilled chicken. Not Yummy! I have a sweet tooth, but this was just too much for even me. For those with a severe sweet tooth, it might be good. I give it a thumbs down
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
07 Apr 2011
Reviewed by: rachelle
Yummy! Simplified this by pan frying. Softened onions, browned chicken thighs. Then added orange juice, onion soup mix and 1/4 c. brown sugar. Brought to a boil and cooked covered. Sauce reduced to a lovely glaze without adding any thickener. Thanks for an easy family pleaser.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
17 Sep 2010
Reviewed by: Grandma Lou
This was good and I will make again but I would make some changes. I would use Corn starch instead of flour (good for Gluten free) and I would add Bell Pepper and a little garlic with the onion. I might also try adding some Pineapple next time and maybe a slash of Soy sauce. This is a dish you can play with. I made it in the Crockpot and added some Stir fry veggies a 1/2 hour before serving. Good stuff
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
29 Jun 2009
Reviewed by: Heather
This was really good, and my husband liked it as is. I found it a bit too sweet, so next time I will cut the sugar just a bit. There was a lot of sauce, as one reviewer said, but some people really like a lot of sauce. Plus, I only used 3 half-breasts (one each for our supper and one for his lunch tomorrow), and I would use the same amount again if I had 4-6 breasts. I made sure I used a dish in which the chicken pieces were fairly tight together, so less liquid was needed to cover them. Anyway, it's a keeper.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
08 Jul 2005
Reviewed by: Danielle
My family did not enjoy this recipe. Nobody finished their plate. I suppose that it just didn't fit our taste. All I could taste in this recipe was the orange juice. It lacked a good mix of flavor.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
13 Jun 2001
Reviewed by: Connie
I didn't much care for this recipe. It was too strong of a flavor.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes