My Reviews (112)

Orange Juice Mustard Chicken

Chicken breasts are smothered in Dijon mustard and brown sugar then oven baked in orange juice. They are topped with a not to sweet orange sauce to serve.
Reviews (112)


07 Jan 2009
Reviewed by: jerry dodd
This turned out very good. Contrary to other reviews it had plenty of flavor. One change I made was to let the fish soak in the OJ for just a bit before prep. Would do it again.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
29 Mar 2007
Reviewed by: Texasfairbaker
This a very good every day meal!!!!!!!!!!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
06 Jan 2007
Reviewed by: Miss Nicki D
I added sliced almonds to the chicken after putting on the onions. This added a touch more flavor which made the dish great!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
09 Jun 2005
Reviewed by: SMILEYOUBUM
Very tasty and different!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
28 Mar 2005
Reviewed by: CAMIE2
It was excelent! My family loved it. I used a bit more flour to make the sauce thicker.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
05 Feb 2005
Reviewed by: FLANNELPAJAMAS
We loved this -- the flavor was just right for us -- not too hot (spicey)! We will make this again and again!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
18 Jan 2005
Reviewed by: FELICIAMH
My 3 sons devoured it, they are 4 and under. But my husband and I thought it was good just bland, which can be improvised in the future. I'd use this recipe again, though.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
22 Sep 2004
Reviewed by: KathyB
I thought this was quite tasty. I used 4 large chicken legs and baked them in my toaster oven. It did take longer to bake, tho. About and hour and a half. I didn't do the last step of making the sauce. I liked the taste of the combination of orange juice, onion, mustard and brown sugar. Will be making this again with chicken breasts.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
24 Feb 2004
Reviewed by: CLOVER817
Great recipe! It was a really easy recipe, yet it was still very tasty.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
11 Dec 2003
Reviewed by: BECCABECCABECCABECCA
I made this about three years ago-it was a hit-then lost the recipe. I'm so glad to see it here. This is delicious for an easy meal.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes