My Reviews (52)

Tangy Orange Bread

Here's an unusual idea for delicious tangy bread - orange juice! This loaf turns out a beautiful colour with a delicate orange flavour.
Reviews (52)


23 Apr 2000
Reviewed by: Steve
My wife and kids think this is a great bread. We really enjoy the flavor. I experimented and substituted honey for the sugar. It was great! The conversion for the yeast is .25 oz. = 2-1/4 tsp.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
06 Feb 2006
Reviewed by: CALLALILLIE
I really liked this. Made some changes...used 1 1/4 cups orange juice (no water) fresh squeezed; used canola oil instead of margarine; used 1 1/2 cups whole wheat flour and 2 cups all-purpose flour; and 1/4 cup honey instead of sugar. There was no light orange color -- but I suspect the whole wheat flour masked it. Lightly tangy, a hint of orange, tender...it made the best french toast I've ever had. Thanks for the recipe!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
04 Jan 2002
Reviewed by: MickeyRenee
I love to make this bread in the evening and use it the next day for french toast. Try serving it toasted and topped with honey or apple butter. It's wonderful!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
03 Feb 2001
Reviewed by: LMSTERR
Delicious! Makes the whole house smell like fresh oranges. The bread has a delicious flavor.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
06 Mar 2000
Reviewed by: JOEMUSSO
This recipe made a very good bread. I took some to work and it was a real hit! I sliced it and put a cinnamon roll frosting (orange flavor) on it. It's great at breakfast too. I gave it 4 cards on the premise that nothing is perfect.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
18 Dec 2000
Reviewed by: MONZIEBABY
Delicious but not much on orange flavor.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
08 Jan 2002
Reviewed by: cdmom
This bread did not have much flavor.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
24 Feb 2000
Reviewed by: Annie2
Most people who bake bread don't purchase yeast in the small packages as it is so much more costly. The measurement should include fast rising and reg yeast in teaspoons. Didn't really care for the flavor, though
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
27 Nov 2002
Reviewed by: GIFFORDM
This recipe produces a wonderful loaf of Orange Bread. I recommend it highly.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
02 Mar 2000
Reviewed by: LBERGMANN
My children think this is a wonderful bread. They always ask for it.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes