My Reviews (23)

Orange Almond Biscotti

Biscotti are easy to make and great with a morning or afternoon cup of tea or coffee. These use orange liqueur.
Reviews (23)


05 Mar 2010
Reviewed by: kathynyny
Someone asked about cracking - here's the secret for all biscotti. When you take them out of the oven the first time, cover with a damp towel while they cool. They'll slice perfeclty without crumbling.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
30 Jan 2006
Reviewed by: juscookin
This was very easy to make. I used fresh orange juice in place of the liqueur and they were wonderful. I would cut back on the almonds a bit for my own personal taste next time.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
18 Mar 2006
Reviewed by: H. Nalbach
I make this recipe all the time, it is so easy and tastes so good. I leave out the almonds though and use 2 teaspoons orange oil instead of the zest and liqueor. Then because of the oil I cook 10 minutes longer. And of course, because I love chocolate I dip these halfway in melted chocolate and cool on set on wax paper.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
28 Aug 2006
Reviewed by: MAGGIE MCGUIRE
These are crispy and delicious. We love the orange flavor, so if I have orange oil available, I'll use 2-3t of the oil in place of the orange.In place of chopped toasted almonds, try toasted sliced almonds.I think it gives more of a nutty flavor than the small bits.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
25 Jun 2008
Reviewed by: Carol2008
These are very good. I used orange juice in place of the liqueur and added a tsp of orange extract. I doubled the recipe. I reserved some of the almonds to sprinkle on the top of the loaves before baking. Next time I will cut back on the cinnamon to about half - personal preference. I formed the dough on the cookie sheet which was covered by foil - much easier to handle.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
05 Feb 2008
Reviewed by: I love baking!
I made these and they were so good! I love these!! I made the recipe exactly and once they cooled I dipped them in white chocolate.. I will be making these again, Thanks!!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
28 Jan 2010
Reviewed by: TK Bunnies
My mom cannot eat sugar so I made some major changes to the original recipe, plus I thought I'd add somethings of my own to it. Here's what I changed: 3/4 cups white sugar became: 3/4 cups splenda 1 orange zested became: 1 orange zested and juiced 2 tbs orange liquor became: 2 tbs dark rum I mixed everything the same, creamed the butter with the splenda and mixed the orange juice, zest, and rum in with the splenda, butter, and cinnamon. Otherwise I followed the directions exactly. I am quite pleased with the result, and my parents liked it a lot too. I thought this was a great recipe and I enjoyed playing around making it, thanks for sharing
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
01 Apr 2011
Reviewed by: KIT1
I made these biscotti last night and they were pretty good.....i melted the butter instead of creaming it with the sugar....i used one tbl of zest and 2 tbl of the juice from the orange....didnt use nuts as allergy....next time i would use more zest and more juice....
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
11 May 2007
Reviewed by: Extra Foamy
This biscotti was just ok. I didn't find the flavor was all that great, and the texture wasn't the greatest either. But they weren't a complete flop - I've just made better ones before so this was a disappointment.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
11 Dec 2006
Reviewed by: dwillis
An excellent and easy recipe to make. Like someone else suggested, I substituted the orange liquor with some fresh orange juice and finished it off with an orange icing glaze. Super!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes