My Reviews (131)

One Step Chocolate Cake

This is one of the easiest chocolate cakes ever to make. Just mix all the ingredients in a mixer bowl and bake! Minimal cleanup.
Reviews (131)


29 Jun 2007
Reviewed by: Christianv50
I followed the recipe carefully and it was perfect! I made individual cakes instead of a big one. Make sure that your mold(s) is well buttered and coated.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
07 Apr 2007
Reviewed by: moo cow
Very very moist and yummy. My whole family loves me now!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
11 Mar 2007
Reviewed by: BP3
Fantastic! Really came out wonderful (oh well, there goes the diet Pair this with Caroline's Chocolate Fudge Frosting - just to die for.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
24 Feb 2007
Reviewed by: pumpkin5156
Okay kids, I am a choc-a-holic, so I put a little more cocoa powder than requested. It was delish!! My husband doesn't even like cake, and he gobbled it right up. I crave this now, and have to fight not making a new one every week. I agree with previous comments, though. Try some parchment paper, as it is a little sticky.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
12 Feb 2007
Reviewed by: JCPRICE13
This was quick, easy, rich and moist.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
25 Dec 2006
Reviewed by: nisha2610
i made this cake with more milk instead of water for the last part. turned out like a brownie cake, really rich, and better the next day. gr8 cake!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
24 Mar 2004
Reviewed by: baker4life
i was looking for an easy to make, moist and rich chocolate cake. i tried this one and i like it. the only change i made was to use 1/4 cup less of the white sugar. my family does not like very sweet cakes.i baked it in 2 9" pie plates for 30 mins. iced it with my own chololate fudge icing. it was very good. stayed moist even if i kept it in the fridge. i freezed some of it and will see if it freezes well too. thanks for sharing!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
17 Mar 2004
Reviewed by: PATIENCE2
Terrific recipe - moist, choclatey & delicious. The only changes I made were to use 1 cup of evaporated milk and 1 cup of strong hot coffee. I baked it in a 9x12 pan and iced it with chocolate cream frosting. Everybdy raved.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
06 Dec 2003
Reviewed by: EESOJ
After all these rave reviews, I'm surprised it didn't turn out at all - I very carefully mixed all ingredients as in the recipe and after an hour in the oven I decided to take it out - it started to smell of burning anyway - and it wasn't even cooked in the middle (1 cup boiling water? really?), plus it looked really bad... the kids insisted on tasting it anyway and they liked the taste but I'll never make it again.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
27 Sep 2003
Reviewed by: MERR2D2
Very moist and tastey!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes